We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Tower provided a world class 3 bedroom apartment in the heart of Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Check in was simple and smooth. The apartment was spacious, well furnished and contained all the nice touches. The views over Sydney were breathtaking and the large windows gave full advantage to take it all in. The Hotel pool and spa were clean and easily accessible and also provided sensational views. At the end of a busy day it was a great place for the family to relax, share a drink and enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. We will stay here again...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Stewsonthemove,

Thank you for providing such exceptional feedback review about your experience.

Meriton World Tower does provide “world class” 3 bedroom apartment and what else can you ask for, views of Sydney, fully equipped apartments and spacious. It was also great to read that you were able to take advantage of our complementary leisure facilities on level 61.

Stewsonthemove thank you once again for your positive review and we look forward to see you back with us at Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,269 - 2,275 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Once you've experienced the privacy, luxury, amazing location, abundance of space and exceptional views of Meriton World Tower, you will never be able to stay in a small Sydney hotel room again. We've stayed here many times and are always satisfied with the consistent service. Unfortunately, the last time, there was a heavy cigarette-smoke smell in the corridor and noisy neighbours. The elevators can sometimes take a long time but granted it's a hugely tall building. The views are absolutely impeccable of either Darling Harbour, Sydney CBD or Darlinghurst. We stayed for New Year's and it was a great vantage point to watch the fireworks. The location cannot be beaten in Sydney as it has everything you need in the shopping mall below - supermarket, an abundance of eateries and all the shops you'd possibly need (mens & womens clothing, sports, technology, gifts, sweets etc).

Room Tip: Higher floor = better views. Penthouses are best but the 3-bedroom apartments have great views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear CharileJorden,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read your comment and glad to hear that you found our apartments centrally located and up to your standards. As you suggested the view from our penthouses and 3 bedrooms is amazing and can’t be beaten.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. Went up to Sydney for a birthday celebration with the family. Booked a three bedroom apartment for a reasonable price for 4 nights and lucky for us, found we'd been upgraded to a penthouse apartment on the 72nd floor. It was absolutely sensational!! HUGE apartment with everything we could possibly want, with absolutely stunning views from every window. We enjoyed just hanging out in the apartment, the view was that good. Thank you Meriton, for making a great holiday even better!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear HW82,

“Absolutely amazing” an absolutely amazing review and 5-star rating, thank you.

HW82, it was fantastic to hear that you celebrated your birthday in one our Fabulous Penthouse, which offered 180-degree panoramic view of Sydney. I am glad that you and your family had a great holiday during your stay with us. Our penthouses has recently been re furbished to add the extra warm atmosphere to the place, we hope you enjoyed the changes.

Once again, thank you again for such an excellent review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Once you have stayed here nothing else compares. Use entertainment book and take advantage of any other discounts on offer. Best to book direct on phone for best price not on line. Make sure you know the on line price so you can negotiate.
A return visit, had 2 bed 2 bath apartment on 70 th floor with those amazing views of Darling Harbour. Apartment you can live in with everything provided. Quiet and daily serviced. Handy to everything, shops a Coles supermarket, Avis rent a car, train, Easy walk to cbd, Darling Harbour. Cant fault really. If you book here you will not be sorry.
Thankyou for another great stay. Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want the best view. Negotiate price on the phone, use entertainment di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear philljan,

Thank you for providing such an Amazing Trip Advisor review of your recent stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the breathtaking views of Darling Harbour and Sydney surroundings. You are certainly right; Meriton World Tower does provide a comfortable and high quality accommodation for all guests needs.

Centrally located to nearby transport, restaurants, and attractions, it is definitely convenient especially if you are traveling inter-state.

Philljan, it is pleasing to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. This certainly is the image that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcome you back some time soon philljan in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for my 40th with friends and had a great apartment close to the top with amazing views east, south and west. Easy to walk to any inner city location but we just wanted to go back and enjoy the apartment

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamienSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear philljan,

Many thanks for you “Best high rise in Sydney” high recommendation!

I was happy to read you celebrated your 40th in one of our amazing high rise apartments which truly have amazing views. It is truly rewarding that World Tower is centrally located for local amenities, transport and shopping from time to time.

It is rewarding for all of the staff to be reading such positive comments from a senior reviewer and your 5-star Trip Advisor Review.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing location. Wonderful service. Spacious apartments with all modern amenities at your disposal. Short walk to the Darling Harbour, even the Circular Quay is accessible by foot. Multiple eateries in close proximity and a supermarket as soon as you get out of the building makes it very convenient indeed. Would surely visit again, especially the World Tower.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Docandy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Docandy22,

Amazing feedback, That is fantastic!

Thank for you for such an enjoyable review. Spacious apartment, with all modern amenities what more could you ask for. World Tower offers proximity to any guest requirements.

I am happy to read that you will be returning to visit Meriton World Tower again some in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Found a special deal they were offering online and got WAY more than we expected. AUS$145 got us a 2 double bedroom unit with 2 large bathrooms, a full laundry, large kitchen with granite benches, office area, huge lounge with giant TV and a large dining room. It was on the 70th floor and had stunning views over the city from the harbour bridge, to the Blue Mountains and round to the airport. The area is fantastic, with restaurants everywhere and many other attractions in easy walking distance. It is a very short walking distance from Museum Station on the airport line. The staff were friendly and efficient. The only tiny minus I could find was a design issue where the bathroom basin protruded too far into the room slightly blocking the entrance, which seemed silly in such a generously sized room. This is getting a little picky, I agree, but when a place is this good these things tend to pop out a bit.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NzHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manger on Duty at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear NzHenry,

Thank you very much for a wonder review and a 5 star rating!

It is always a pleasure to be reading such exceptional feedback regarding your stay. Mertion Serviced Apartments World Tower does offer a great accommodation experience. As you mention large apartment, with stunning views overlooking the Sydney city.

It was also great to hear that the location to near by restaurant and attractions was in walking distance and suitable for your needs.

Thank you for your sharing your experience NzHenry and we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartment – World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
2,017 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $266 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing