We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Views to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Views to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

For space, comfort, amenities, position and amazing views you cannot beat the Meriton Serviced Apartments, World Tower, Sydney. This is a wonderful place for families to get together to celebrate special occasions. The staff are helpful and friendly and I can highly recommend this accommodation. The only drawback is the small number of lifts and the wait for one not already full, but that is minor in comparison to all the great selling points.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level and a corner room to get views on 2 sides of your apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Kes08,

Wow!
Thank you for your amazing high recommendation and 5-star TripAdvisor rating.

At Meriton World Tower, we aim to please and it is fantastic to read that you appreciated everything that we had to offer during your stay with us.

Our staff thank you for your generous words and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    425
    80
    44
    17
See reviews for
1,266
129
16
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

was there for a one night business visit at the nearby Darling Harbour Exhibition centre....it's only a 5 minute walk from there. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 69th floor looking east towards Bondi and the Heads.....the view from the dining room window was fantastic. Worth every cent just to sit there and take it all in. Speedy lifts are a real bonus as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithcskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Smithcskr,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton World Tower after your recent stay with us.

Our property is centrally located within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, China Town and the Pitt St shopping district. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our positioning for access to the Exhibition centre.

We agree that the views are 'worth every cent' and we thank your for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom appartment in the upper floors of the Meriton World Tower in April 2013, the views were fabulous and the appartment was impressive with a large lounge/dining room area. Perfect central location, close to many of the main attractions in Sydney. The staff were also very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sue R,

Thank you for your 5-star 'spectacular views, helpful staff' TripAdvisor review.

It is extremely encouraging that you chose to make Meriton World Tower your very first TripAdvisor review. Congratulations!

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed our views, location and friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were a group of 6 ladies who booked a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and had 2 bathrooms which is a plus for a group of women. The view was amazing from the 74th floor and we could sit and lookout the huge windows for ever. The pool was also terrific and also with a sensational view. It is on floor 61. The property is very centrally located in Sydney city. Easy walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Town Hall etc. Free city circle bus stop around the corner for a quick transfer to Cirqular Quay and The Rocks. All in all a great place to stay. There was also a terrific little cafe just up the road which served a wonderful breakfast. Thanks Meriton. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Doris N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower and sharing your thoughts and experiences on TripAdvisor.

We know that there are many accommodation options when travelling from Melbourne and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time here.

The panoramic views from level 74 can seem imposing to some guests-however it is great to read that you sat and soaked in the Sydney skyline through our floor to ceiling windows.

Thank you for the recommendation and promise that you will be back.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Liked:
2 bedroom/bathroom apartment 71st floor
Fantastic views of harbour and looking towards Manly - even more wonderful at night
Very close to restaurants/cafes/supermarket (Grill'd at World Square Shopping Centre is especially good for children eating)
Clean with modern facilities and very spacious
Right in the heart of the city
Check-in quick and staff very friendly
Pool and Gym good
Peter Morrissey toiletries - OMG yummy

Disliked - but definately not a big deal:
Lounge was super laid back as if you are half sitting/half lying down
Main bedroom had a building going up blocking views to the South
Lifts very busy and slow

Room Tip: Stayed on the 71st floor. The main bedroom had a building going up that blocked the view to the Sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kylnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Kylnlil,

A huge thank you from all of the staff at Meriton World Tower for your high recommendation and 5-star review of our 'Magnificent views'.

It is wonderful to hear that our staff and location to local restaurants (as well as our Peter Morrissey amenities) made your stay in Sydney extra special.

Your photos are fabulous and really capture all that we offer. Thank you once again for your contribution.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night with a group of 6 in a 3 bedroom apartment the staff were very helpful and check in and parking was very quick and easy. The pool and gym were pretty good too. But the view was sensational. Pretty good value once you divide it with your mates. Definitely staying here again

Room Tip: 3 bedroom units are on the top couple of floors, get one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonAndMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JacksonandMillie,

Many thanks for your 5-star TripAdvisor review.

It is fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us (and your mates) and explore everything that Sydney had to offer.

As you mentioned, our view is sensational (even from the pool and gym) and it is reassuring to read that you will definitely be staying again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you're travelling with a family, need two or more rooms or just want space and a centralised location, this really should be one of your considerations. Our 2BR apartment on the 66th floor commanded spectacular views from the Botanic Gardens right out to the beaches of the eastern suburbs and round to Randwick racecourse. The location is superb for food, there's even a supermarket and a liquor store in world square's basement. Cinemas and two train stations are a couple of minutes stroll away, as are the QVB and Pitt Street Mall for shopping if that available around the world square complex doesn't seem enough.
The beds are comfortable, the rooms are huge, the layout isn't bad and the toiletaries are nice.
The let downs are the maintenance (broken bathroom door handles and lights), the wait for the illogically programmed lifts (although not as horrendous as some reviewers said) and most notably, the reception staff. Too busy talking amongst themslves, flirting with friends and it'd take a miracle to get them to smile. Single exception was the lone female receptionist on the day we left, who seemed to be doing twice as much as her colleagues, in addition to trying to look like it wasn't a hassle. It just felt like their business model exists on the basis of nice view & offering apartments, as if nothing else is required at a 5*.
If I was staying in town with more people than just my husband this place would be a must but if its just the two of us, we'll likely stay at our usual favourite but still centrally located Sydney hotel, as spectacular water views alone don't necessarily make up for feeling like you're a burden.

Room Tip: We were right next to the lift but there was no noticeable noise. East facing rooms get very hot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydivej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Skydivejas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us.

It was great to read your comments about our spectacular views and superb location.
However, I am extremely disheartened to read that one aspect of your stay was not entirely positive and that was your experience with our staff members.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you received and the staff attitude you perceived. This is not considered acceptable behaviour and it is absolutely not encouraged.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and I am sincerely disappointed to hear that on your stay the service was not up to standard.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these matters, in an effort to examine and monitor any inconsistencies, as well as presenting the staff the opportunity to continuously improve.
Please email direct to tripadvisor@meriton.net.au with your contact details regarding this oversight and hopefully your trust in the Meriton brand can be repaired.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower again in the near future, as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Meriton, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing