We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great apartments. Really good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartments. Really good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are really modern and have great views looking over darling harbour. Great location.

We got a really good price for 6 of us staying in a 3 bed apartment. Kitchen came with a dishwasher which was handy (more time for sight seeing!)

Have nothing bad to say about this place it is all fantastic.

The best bit has got to be the swimming pool on the 61st floor!!!

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Kerry K,

Thank your for your highly regarded 'Great Apartments' review.

It is wonderful to see that our panoramic views and quality inclusions (such as the dishwasher) have left such a wonderful impression on you, that you have nothing bad to say about Meriton World Tower.

Thank you from all of the staff and we look forward to having you 'definitely stay again'

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    452
    83
    45
    20
See reviews for
1,345
136
16
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived early to have our room ready which was great. The staff were speedy and helpful. We had a bit of wait for the lifts but it was busy when we arrived, many large groups waiting for a lift. Considering the height of the tower you had to be patient, but once in them they're fast. We were staying in a 3 bedroom penthouse on the 77th floor. Were greeted with the most beautiful views across the city, harbour through the heads to the ocean. Very spacious, enormous master suite, television, walk in robe and ensuite with a bath. Certainly had everything from a well equipped kitchen and laundry, huge living area etc. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels in the master suite and if you needed extra for the pool you could call reception. The pool was a good size (great for laps) and there is a separate spa. One complaint was the chlorine in the spa was very strong and while the bubbles were on, the fumes from the chlorine made your eyes become red and sore. At one stage we were all sitting in the spa with our eyes closed.
Our main annoying complaint which I noticed other travellers had mentioned on Trip Advisor was the air conditioning. It has a setting of 19 degrees, you can only go higher not any lower. Also it turns off every 4 hours, which at night is a pain. You wake up in a sweat. The main living area stayed at a comfortable temperature but the control for the bedrooms was in the cool hallway so didnt turn on much at all, so we got very hot in our rooms particularly in the morning once the sun hit the wall to ceiling glass. Obviously at this height in the building you do not have a balcony or opening windows. It was a lovely 28 degrees during the day so I wouldnt like to stay there when it was much hotter. For this reason I have rated this property at very good not excellent but I would stay there again because of the great location in the CBD, 10 to 15 mins walk to darling harbour and just around the corner is the free no. 555 tourist bus which takes you to circular quay. The museum and town hall train stations and monorail stop are close too. Down in the basement is a 24 hour Coles, food, coffee shop and atm's, this is very convenient. We very much enjoyed our stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments with the family so much better and cost effective then paying for 3 hotel rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy_que231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Suzy_que231,

Thank you for your 'spectacular views' TripAdvisor review.

It is fantastic to read that you were able to check-in quickly with our efficient staff and having secured an apartment on the very top floor of Meriton World Tower is certainly spectacular.

As mentioned, our air-conditioning system throughout the whole building does operate with a set timer of 4 hours which unfortunately cannot be adjusted, however it is reassuring to hear that it did not affect your time with us or your decision to stay again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've had to think long and hard about this review because I did not want to be unfairly harsh on this property because of my preferences.
First off, it is the best serviced-apartment type property that I have stayed at so far. The location is excellent for some people as there are lots of little eateries and conveniences right at the doorstep. It is a few blocks walk to Pitt Street and a few blocks more to the Rocks. I prefer staying further north on the other side of the CBD.
I chose this property because there was going to be 3 of us staying for a week and we preferred somewhere that wasn't cramped. Also we didn't want to be split up into separate rooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 62 floor. The apartments are large and spacious with sweeping views of Darling Harbour because of the height of the building. The fittings are new and of decent quality and the beds are very comfy. Both bedrooms were large and bright.
The kitchen and laundry were excellent, very well equipped and in quite new and working order.
The property also offered free wi-fi for up to 3 devices, which was perfect considering there was 3 of us.
Overall staff were friendly and helpful, no complaints there.

I had some issues with both bathrooms. The bathrooms see no light and the ventilation system is obviously inadequate, because after 2 days both bathrooms had a dank moldy smell that persisted the entire stay. We tried everything to air it out and tried drying the areas with our towels, but nothing helped.
I was unaware at the time of my booking that I had reserved a rate that did not include any housekeeping. Never encountered this type of rate before and it wasn't stated anywhere on my confirmation (I'll remember to read the fine print on the T&Cs more carefully next time). Anyway the lack of housekeeping service didn't help matters in the wet bathroom.
Also I wish all hotels/serviced apartments would either clean all bed runners and cushions after each guest, or remove them completely. We discovered some stains on our cushions.
Another problem is that there are only 3 lifts for a building with so many floors. And the lifts were slow to boot. There was always a wait time even at odd non-peak hours.
The gym is adequate at best. Will probably be sufficient for most people.
Having said that, I did a survey for the hotel online outlining my issues, and a manager was very quick to respond to my concerns.
Bottom line, would I stay here again. Yes, based on need (i.e. for a serviced apartment), but probably no based on choice and desire. Having said that I think most people would (and do) find this property excellent. I just happen to be a bit picky at a certain price range.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TravellingLuv,

Thank you for your taking the time to write your 30th TripAdvisor hotel review.
At Meriton World Tower, we find all feedback, whether positive or negative, to be greatly informative and I thank you for your fair and honest comments.

I apologise for any housekeeping issues you may have encountered during your stay, please be assured I have spoken with our Housekeeping Manager and shee too has conveyed her apologies for any issues that are inconsistent with the usual high quality we provide.

It is great to hear that you completed a survey and our response to your concerns was quick. We do endevour to deliver the best service and acommodation to all of our guests.

We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a two room apartment and were upgraded to the 76th floor (there are only 77 floors).

The apartment had fabulous views across Sydney, and was big, clean, and exceptionally well laid out. The service we had was as good as you could wish for. The Tower is very well located in the Sydney CBD, in easy walking to Darling Harbour and Chinatown, surrounded by an enormojus variety of eating places with a supermarket close by and a taxi rank out the front.
The lifts were quick and very quiet and you really had no sensation of going up 76 floors rapidly.
There was a very big TV in the lounge area and a big one in the main bedroom. Everything was provided in the bathrooms and the kitchen, with a big refrigerator and a very modern dish-washer. Whenever we stay in Sydney again, this will be our home!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Margaret P,

Thank you for your 'fabulous' first tripAdvisor review and how fabulous to hear you were given a free of charge upgrade to our high floor level.

Your praise of Meriton World Towers central location and room facilities are exactly what we like to hear, however we loved to hear that next time you are in Sydney, we will be your home.. Sensational!

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The views from our rooms in this hotel were amazing. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms shared with another couple. You never wanted to leave. The front desk were also very helpful with directions and setting up taxi service to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2morrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear 2morrows,

A tremendous thank you for your 'Amazing Views' 5-star review.

It is a fantastic honour to receive such positive comments from a senior reviewer- all the way from Canada!
It is an immense commendation that you 'never want to leave'.

Hopefully you will visit Meriton World Tower again when you are next in Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Arrived laden with baggage for three for long cruise, 90 year old mum in wheelchair-staff assisted immediately and Nazz (front receptionist)refused a tip( told us it was his job!)
Wonderful views, central, clean and everything working well. Found reception team brilliant- printed off our ship boarding passes and did absolutely everything they could to assist. Have booked Broadbeach Meriton for family holiday in July 2013

Room Tip: Better value than any Sydney hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Julie B,

All of us at Meriton World Tower thank you for your excellent review, especially Nazz!

It is an encouragement to all of our staff when a guest recognises their contribution and your compliments regarding Nazz were certainly warmly received.

It is fantastic to read that you have already made plans to return to Meriton to our Broadbeach property and I am sure that your experience there will be just as brilliant.

We do hope that you will visit us again at Meriton World Tower though and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed at this venue several times now I find that during peak times the lifts can not cope. We were staying on the 77th floor this last visit and at 9am in the morning it took us 3 attempts to get a lift as guests (and staff) were getting in at lower floors so that when it reached us on 77 it was full. Other than that the premises is well placed, clean, great views but this lift problem happens all the time and not just at this Meriton property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear NeilB,

Many thanks for staying with us at Meriton World Tower and taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review.

It is great to hear that you have stayed with us several times, however I am sorry to hear that you encountered lift delays and I hope that it does not affect your decision to visit again in the future.

During our peak traffic periods, such a check-in and check-out times, there can be up to 540 people (plus baggage) utilising the lifts over 17 floors.
Understandably there are sometimes delays and I sincerely apologise for your discomfort, however we at Meriton World Tower do all that we can to alleviate any inconvenience caused.

We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing