We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveler rating
2,576
614
134
61
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,576
614
134
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment darling harbour three bedroom floor to ceiling windows coles supermarket fantastic apartment these apartments the penthouse main bedroom spa bath world square liverpool street full kitchen high floor living area central location the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
2,811 - 2,816 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful views over the harbour that take your breath away. Free good wifi and attentive staff. Clean apartment. Well located for Sydney bridge, opera house and china town and darling harbour. Well done Meriton!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear CathySwift,

Many thanks for your 'Awesome' review.

It is great to read a small review that encompasses everything we strive to accomplish.

From all of us here at Meriton World Tower, thank you for your 'well done' and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our 2 bedroomed very spacious apartment on the 67th floor gave spectacular views over the city and the harbour towards the sea. We watched cruise ships going in both directions. The rising sun glinted due east on the sea near (we thought) Bondi Beach. Eating on the glass walled enclosed balcony was a special experience, self-catering made easy by the well equipped kitchen and the nearby Coles supermarket in the World Tower shopping centre. We also made use of the pool (views over Darling Harbour) and the small gym. Central location and once we walked from the |Opera House through the Botanic Gardens and Hyde Park in only 20 -25 minutes. Darling Harbour also within easy walking distance.

Only minor gripe was that seemed insufficient lifts available so that usually had to wait a while for a lift
During our stay the fridge part of the fridge freezer broke down We reported it in the morning and by the time we returned from a day trip a new one was in place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KnowAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear KnowAll,

A huge thank you from all of us at Meriton World Tower for your 'exceptional' TripAdvisor review. It is a great recommendation from a top contributor of over 55 reviews.

As you mentioned, our spectacular views allow guests to enjoy privileged sights from sunsets at Bondi to cruise liners at Circular Quay. And it is fantastic to read that you appreciated them all.

Our convenience-based location also affords access to Coles Supermarket and terrific restaurants.

I apologise that you experienced issues with our lifts during your stay with us.
During our peak periods- such as check-in and check-out times- many guests utilise the lifts, causing delays.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

These apartments are lovely. Quite large for Sydney standards. They are well furnished & the view could only be described as amazing. We found it very handy to be able to directly next door for the shops.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helbelAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Helbel09,

Many thanks for your complimentary 'Wow, what a view' recommendation.

Our luxury, oversized apartments are perfect for living- not just sleeping and from your review, it is obvious that you enjoyed everything Meriton World Tower had to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Manageme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and well provided. Despite comments from some other contributors our beds were both large and comfortable even for one of our party who has a back problem.
We had a corner apartment which had superb views, the Harbour bridge being just visible though not the Opera House but there were fine long views of the city and harbour generally.
Although we had arrived a bit early this was no problem for the staff who were prompt and courteous and our apartment was immediately ready.
There is a supermarket in the basement and the many restaurants of Chinatown are about a block away. A short walk (or until June 2013, the monorail from the station downstairs) will get you to the restaurants of Darling Harbour. The Museum train station (on the airport rail line), and the stop for the free 555 circular bus route are a short walk and there is a taxi rank outside the front door.
For four or more people the World Tower worked out cheaper than many lower and middle cost hotels yet provided far superior accommodation.

Room Tip: Corner flats give the best views and ask for floor 64 or above as there are exterior structural beams below that level that partly obstruct views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Winton8,

All of the staff at Meriton World Tower thank you for such an amazing review!

It is extremely rewarding that we were able to make such a positive contribution to your stay in Sydney (and Australia) and that you genuinely appreciate all we have to offer.

It reassures all of the staff that we are exceeding our guests expectations and making your stay memorable.

We sincerely appreciate your comments about our superb views, superior rooms and courteous staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The 2 bedroom apt is so much bigger than i expected. everything you want (or at least what i needed) are there. My room came with the balcony and everyone was in awe with the view. Checking in and out was hassle free, 1st class.

Apt is within walking distance to darling harbour, chinatown, paddy's mkt etc. Supermarket and shops at the basement really helps when most of the shops close around 5-6pm. Monorail is conveniently located (but it'll be gone in few months' time). Train station is also within short walking distance.

Will definitely stay there again if I were to return.

I would gladly give a 5 star if the front desk have been more helpful in confirming and securing a maxi cab to the airport. The cab did not turn up and I have to keep chasing them. In the end, no cab turned up. Pressed for time to the airport, I have to hail 2 cabs at the taxi stand in the rain. Paid $100 cab fare instead of $60. Though I have about 2.5hrs, I'm not taking chance as I see there's no attention, no urgency and proactiveness from the desk people to ensure I get the transport when needed and on time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slp2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear slp2L,

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you received.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and I am sincerely disappointed to hear that at the end of your stay the service was not up to our usual standard.

I have spoken with the staff involved, as well as the taxi company to ensure that this oversight does not re-occur.

I am glad that that it did not affect other aspects of your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and thank you for your generous review.

We are grateful that you would definitely stay with us again as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews