We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous apt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The 2 bedroom apt is so much bigger than i expected. everything you want (or at least what i needed) are there. My room came with the balcony and everyone was in awe with the view. Checking in and out was hassle free, 1st class.

Apt is within walking distance to darling harbour, chinatown, paddy's mkt etc. Supermarket and shops at the basement really helps when most of the shops close around 5-6pm. Monorail is conveniently located (but it'll be gone in few months' time). Train station is also within short walking distance.

Will definitely stay there again if I were to return.

I would gladly give a 5 star if the front desk have been more helpful in confirming and securing a maxi cab to the airport. The cab did not turn up and I have to keep chasing them. In the end, no cab turned up. Pressed for time to the airport, I have to hail 2 cabs at the taxi stand in the rain. Paid $100 cab fare instead of $60. Though I have about 2.5hrs, I'm not taking chance as I see there's no attention, no urgency and proactiveness from the desk people to ensure I get the transport when needed and on time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slp2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear slp2L,

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you received.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and I am sincerely disappointed to hear that at the end of your stay the service was not up to our usual standard.

I have spoken with the staff involved, as well as the taxi company to ensure that this oversight does not re-occur.

I am glad that that it did not affect other aspects of your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and thank you for your generous review.

We are grateful that you would definitely stay with us again as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    452
    83
    45
    20
See reviews for
1,345
136
16
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Home Hill
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wow stayed here Feb 2013, this is a beautiful hotel, and our apartment was first class (two bedroom, serviced) on the 65th floor, and the views were just amazing. If you like to lie around and look at the sights, you can just pull back the curtain in your bedroom and look out the window, or sit on the internal veranday that juts out from the building, takes your breath away.

Room Tip: I would think they would all be good, I could not see any negatives here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Winton8,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and comments about Meriton World Tower.

As you mentioned, our property is positioned in the heart of the city with all attractions and transport nearby, as well as shopping and food destinations in close proximity to our front door.

It is extremely pleasing to hear your positive comments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney..

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed on the 75th floor with my family and loved every second! The views were SPECTACULAR and the beds very comfy. The only thing that let it down was how the aircon only stayed on for 4 hours at a time, meaning you woke in the night to sweltering heat. But it was a great place, I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear RoseHepburn,

Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review.

As our serviced apartments are located from floors 61-77 of Sydney tallest residential building, the views certainly do feel like the ' top of the world'.

I apologise that the automated air-conditioner 4 hour timer affected an aspect of your stay with us, however we do appreciate that you have thoroughly recommended us for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

There were 6 of us staying in 3 bed apt. They were so roomy it was unbelievable. The bedrooms were all really spacious and the lounge was really roomy too. The kitchens were great
and well supplied with crockery and appliances. We were on the 64th floor and the view from the
balcony which was floor to ceiling glass with table and chairs - perfect way to start the day - was superb. Would recommend that anyone stay at Meriton - definitely worth the money which was really reasonable priced also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliebowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear JulieBowk,

Wow! Thank you for your 'Absolutely Brilliant' review.

It is extremely rewarding for all the staff to read your compliments.
Our winter garden indoor balconies are indeed superb. Affording the most prestigious sights of Sydney with floor to ceiling glass and unobstructed views.

Your recommendation is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We Look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was only one night at this hotel with my family (2 adults and 3 children). It is really wonderful. I stayed at floor 62 with a spectacular view. The apt was big and all the furniture really good, weel decorated.... The location is excellente, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Roberto C,

Muchos Gracias!

Many thanks for your complimentary review of Meriton World Tower.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return to stay again when you next visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We only stayed one night but from the moment of arriving to departure we totally enjoyed the stay. Being on the 77th floor and facing northeast we had spectacular panoramic views of the city and harbour. Floor to ceiling windows escalated the experience. The apartment itself was huge and furnished with quality items. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. Overall I could not find fault with the whole stay. I definitely will recommend this and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for your 'beautiful apartment, stunning views' TripAdvisor review.

It is wonderful that you could not fault your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and found our panoramic views spectacular and staff friendly.

We appreciate your contribution and kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this apartment pre-cruise, and stayed for 4 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. It couldn't have been a more perfect choice for us, as it allowed us to have coffee and light breakfast in the flat before we took off for our daily adventures in Sydney. There is a grocery (and wine!) store at the corner, so we were all set to bring take out food from the deli for dinner a couple of times. Wonderful staff, free wi-fi, perfect for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Added benefit was a beautiful view of the fireworks on Saturday night over Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: All the apartments start on the 66th floor and up, so the views were spectacular. Ask for one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Britron,

It is fantastic to hear your exemplary 5-star review of Meriton World Tower

All of the staff are grateful to receive high recommendations from an international senior contributor such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing