We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay in Sydney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must stay in Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a 3BHK apt on the 70th floor of this world tour, it is a walking distance from the Darling Harbour and has a mind boggling view.. It was a luxury stay at a central location.. If i ever revisit Sydney i would choose the same stay option.. Excellent, clean, well equipped, luxury apartment.. If you are visiting sydney this is the "be super pleased to stay here" stay option you have.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyousTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear JoyousTourist,

Many Thanks for your 'Must Stay In Sydney' review.

Our prominent location affords our guests an easy walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour and the CBD.
We appreciate that you found our panoramic views from the 70th floor 'mind boggling' and it is wonderful that you would be 'super pleased to stay here' again.

We do hope to welcome you again if you re-visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    454
    83
    46
    20
See reviews for
1,347
137
16
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I booked World Tower with some trepidation from the reviews I'd read. I know Sydney well and would normally stay elsewhere however I had friends & family staying with us so we needed an apartment centrally located. The apartment itself is stunning with fantastic views. We opted for the view over the eastern suburbs which was wonderful. Service was great, elevators were fine - none of us had any issues with them which I'd expected due to the previous comments.
The only negative I would say is the maintenance on the room needs improvement. There was a toilet that would constantly run and they came to fix it, couldn't so just left it as it was. It wasn't that big of a deal but there was no offer to move rooms. Also, the walls are quite thin - there was a hens party on one night so we got woken up at 4am in the morning by some party goers. Again, not a big deal as it only happened one night during our 8 night stay. All in all, I can definitely recommend World Tower. It is slightly overpriced but I think the view and the apartment is worth it.

Room Tip: You can pay up extra for a high floor room. I don't think it's worth it considering all apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Him&I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Him&I,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that you were happy with the panoramic views, wonderful service and our central location.

However, I am saddened to hear that your stay was not to our usual standard and you were disturbed by other guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding these issues and I do hope that we will welcome you again to our apartments in the near future, as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was fantastic. It was spacious and good value for what you got. We travelled with two kids and after pacing the streets we do spend a bit of time in our room and it was well set out and heaps of room compared to a normal hotel room. The kitchen was great, check in staff more than helpful (Thanks Jenna). The wifi is free for 1G but after that you pay for the days you require - we didn;t require more than 1G so were happy with free!! but one of us must of clicked on pay for a week button...but we received a call from the reception asking if we did want a week of internet since we are only staying three days - and obviously we didn't so he disconnected it for us.So we didn't have a nasty bill at the end. That is great service if you ask us!/ Coles supermarket is in the same building but around the corner so very easy for supplies for breakfast etc. Extremely close to darling harbour and city shops. We didn't use the pool but it looked great - overlooking the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Kerry553,

All of us at Meriton World Tower thank you for such an amazing review!

It is extremely rewarding that a senior contributor like yourself, genuinely recommends us.
It reassures all of the staff at Meriton World Tower that we are exceeding our guests expectations and making your stay memorable.

We sincerely appreciate your comments about our central location, spacious rooms and helpful staff (Jenna sends her regards) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH ROCKHAMPTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently spent 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 70th floor overlooking Darling Harbour. These apartments have the most amazing views by day and night and offer a great view of fireworks at Darling Harbour. Very central to city, train, Hyde Park, Capitol Theatre and Darling Harbour. Staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and provided a map and directions to attractions. Apartment was clean and spacious. Lifts can become busy at times. The only downer was the air conditioner on a 4 hour timer resulting in the apartment becoming stuffy and hot during the night. Would not hesitate in staying at the Meriton World Tower again. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevotedMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear DevotedMum,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Meriton World Tower.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all that our Serviced Apartments and Sydney have to offer. While our air-conditioning units are timed for environmental friendliness, they are easily switched back on for cooler temperatures.

We look forward to your return trip to Sydney and hope that you are safe and well in Rockhampton during the current flood season

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in the Meriton Serviced Apartments in January 2013 and really enjoyed it. The apartment we had was on level 74 (I think) and had an amazing view. It was clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and the check in was quick. Access to the Sydney sights was good - we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear NCW_11,

Thank you for your lovely compliments!

Our apartments offer floor to ceiling windows and panoramic views from all levels.
And all of our staff are grateful that they made your stay comfortable.

We do hope to see you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 64th floor. Views from Lounge of Darling harbour were amazing. Same views from Master and 2nd bedroom. Two bathrooms clean and spacious and toiletries very good. Close to Museum rail station and bus stop to Manly and Bondi. Pool and Spa clean allthough busy in the evening with children. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Darling Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Carole C,

Thank you for your wonderful commendation and comments about Meriton World Tower.

Our property is positioned in the heart of the city with all attractions and transport nearby, as well as shopping and food destinations only meters from our front door.

It is extremely pleasing to hear you would definitely be staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband & I had and brother in law had 5 nights in a two bedroom apartment at Meriton World tower in Liverpool St Sydney in November 2012. We have stayed there before for New Year for three nights and loved it so much we thought we would enjoy a longer stay. We requested a hight floor and we were on the 77th floor and had views from the Blue mountains to Manly. Breathtaking is an understatement. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The appartments are beautifully finished and the fantastic location has made it the only place we will ever stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear BrisbaneCarol,

Many thanks for your marvelous tripadvisor review!

We loved that our rooms and views were 'breath-taking' enough for you to extend your stay with us at Meriton World Tower over the New Year.

Our 77th Floor is the highest level of Sydney's tallest residential building, so I can understand your appreciation at the phenomenal view.

Also thank you for the huge compliment of being your only choice when staying in Sydney again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing