We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I booked World Tower with some trepidation from the reviews I'd read. I know Sydney well and would normally stay elsewhere however I had friends & family staying with us so we needed an apartment centrally located. The apartment itself is stunning with fantastic views. We opted for the view over the eastern suburbs which was wonderful. Service was great, elevators were fine - none of us had any issues with them which I'd expected due to the previous comments.
The only negative I would say is the maintenance on the room needs improvement. There was a toilet that would constantly run and they came to fix it, couldn't so just left it as it was. It wasn't that big of a deal but there was no offer to move rooms. Also, the walls are quite thin - there was a hens party on one night so we got woken up at 4am in the morning by some party goers. Again, not a big deal as it only happened one night during our 8 night stay. All in all, I can definitely recommend World Tower. It is slightly overpriced but I think the view and the apartment is worth it.

Room Tip: You can pay up extra for a high floor room. I don't think it's worth it considering all apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Him&I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Him&I,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that you were happy with the panoramic views, wonderful service and our central location.

However, I am saddened to hear that your stay was not to our usual standard and you were disturbed by other guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding these issues and I do hope that we will welcome you again to our apartments in the near future, as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,360 - 2,366 of 2,938 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was fantastic. It was spacious and good value for what you got. We travelled with two kids and after pacing the streets we do spend a bit of time in our room and it was well set out and heaps of room compared to a normal hotel room. The kitchen was great, check in staff more than helpful (Thanks Jenna). The wifi is free for 1G but after that you pay for the days you require - we didn;t require more than 1G so were happy with free!! but one of us must of clicked on pay for a week button...but we received a call from the reception asking if we did want a week of internet since we are only staying three days - and obviously we didn't so he disconnected it for us.So we didn't have a nasty bill at the end. That is great service if you ask us!/ Coles supermarket is in the same building but around the corner so very easy for supplies for breakfast etc. Extremely close to darling harbour and city shops. We didn't use the pool but it looked great - overlooking the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Kerry553,

All of us at Meriton World Tower thank you for such an amazing review!

It is extremely rewarding that a senior contributor like yourself, genuinely recommends us.
It reassures all of the staff at Meriton World Tower that we are exceeding our guests expectations and making your stay memorable.

We sincerely appreciate your comments about our central location, spacious rooms and helpful staff (Jenna sends her regards) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently spent 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 70th floor overlooking Darling Harbour. These apartments have the most amazing views by day and night and offer a great view of fireworks at Darling Harbour. Very central to city, train, Hyde Park, Capitol Theatre and Darling Harbour. Staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and provided a map and directions to attractions. Apartment was clean and spacious. Lifts can become busy at times. The only downer was the air conditioner on a 4 hour timer resulting in the apartment becoming stuffy and hot during the night. Would not hesitate in staying at the Meriton World Tower again. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevotedMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear DevotedMum,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Meriton World Tower.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all that our Serviced Apartments and Sydney have to offer. While our air-conditioning units are timed for environmental friendliness, they are easily switched back on for cooler temperatures.

We look forward to your return trip to Sydney and hope that you are safe and well in Rockhampton during the current flood season

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in the Meriton Serviced Apartments in January 2013 and really enjoyed it. The apartment we had was on level 74 (I think) and had an amazing view. It was clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and the check in was quick. Access to the Sydney sights was good - we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear NCW_11,

Thank you for your lovely compliments!

Our apartments offer floor to ceiling windows and panoramic views from all levels.
And all of our staff are grateful that they made your stay comfortable.

We do hope to see you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 64th floor. Views from Lounge of Darling harbour were amazing. Same views from Master and 2nd bedroom. Two bathrooms clean and spacious and toiletries very good. Close to Museum rail station and bus stop to Manly and Bondi. Pool and Spa clean allthough busy in the evening with children. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Darling Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Carole C,

Thank you for your wonderful commendation and comments about Meriton World Tower.

Our property is positioned in the heart of the city with all attractions and transport nearby, as well as shopping and food destinations only meters from our front door.

It is extremely pleasing to hear you would definitely be staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband & I had and brother in law had 5 nights in a two bedroom apartment at Meriton World tower in Liverpool St Sydney in November 2012. We have stayed there before for New Year for three nights and loved it so much we thought we would enjoy a longer stay. We requested a hight floor and we were on the 77th floor and had views from the Blue mountains to Manly. Breathtaking is an understatement. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The appartments are beautifully finished and the fantastic location has made it the only place we will ever stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear BrisbaneCarol,

Many thanks for your marvelous tripadvisor review!

We loved that our rooms and views were 'breath-taking' enough for you to extend your stay with us at Meriton World Tower over the New Year.

Our 77th Floor is the highest level of Sydney's tallest residential building, so I can understand your appreciation at the phenomenal view.

Also thank you for the huge compliment of being your only choice when staying in Sydney again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Meriton World Tower . It is so much better to stay in these apartments than in a small hotel room . You have so much space and the views are amazing.
The only small downsides this time were the fact that the air conditioning goes off automatically after 4 hours and there is no way to remedy this. That means it does get hot and stuffy in the middle of the night. - but you can get up and turn it back on again and it cools down quickly.
Also the lifts get very busy around check out time. ( It pays to go out for the day either before or after this time or you can be waiting a very long time ). Each apartment comes with 2 bathrooms - the bedrooms are very spacious and there is a great sized lounge dining area and a full kitchen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Digitalkiwi,

Thank you for your 'superb' review of Meriton World Tower.
We have 115 spacious rooms and all of our rooms enjoy 'top notch' views of Sydney.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third soon!

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites
#8 of 180 in Sydney
5,642 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#14 of 180 in Sydney
2,025 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 180 in Sydney
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $259 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing