We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband & I had and brother in law had 5 nights in a two bedroom apartment at Meriton World tower in Liverpool St Sydney in November 2012. We have stayed there before for New Year for three nights and loved it so much we thought we would enjoy a longer stay. We requested a hight floor and we were on the 77th floor and had views from the Blue mountains to Manly. Breathtaking is an understatement. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The appartments are beautifully finished and the fantastic location has made it the only place we will ever stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear BrisbaneCarol,

Many thanks for your marvelous tripadvisor review!

We loved that our rooms and views were 'breath-taking' enough for you to extend your stay with us at Meriton World Tower over the New Year.

Our 77th Floor is the highest level of Sydney's tallest residential building, so I can understand your appreciation at the phenomenal view.

Also thank you for the huge compliment of being your only choice when staying in Sydney again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,441 - 2,447 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Meriton World Tower . It is so much better to stay in these apartments than in a small hotel room . You have so much space and the views are amazing.
The only small downsides this time were the fact that the air conditioning goes off automatically after 4 hours and there is no way to remedy this. That means it does get hot and stuffy in the middle of the night. - but you can get up and turn it back on again and it cools down quickly.
Also the lifts get very busy around check out time. ( It pays to go out for the day either before or after this time or you can be waiting a very long time ). Each apartment comes with 2 bathrooms - the bedrooms are very spacious and there is a great sized lounge dining area and a full kitchen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Digitalkiwi,

Thank you for your 'superb' review of Meriton World Tower.
We have 115 spacious rooms and all of our rooms enjoy 'top notch' views of Sydney.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third soon!

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Astonishing views! Loved the place! Courteous and helpful staff! Clean apartments!
Great location: close to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park and metro station.
Thank you for making our stay the most memorable and truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena_Andrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Lena_Andrey,

Many thanks for your 'Absolutely Magnificent' review!

I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton World Tower.

All of the staff enjoy reading positive reviews like yours, as it reassures us that we have exceeded our guests expectations and that we have made their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Manageme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a road trip from Melbourne to Sydney recently, our first stop was Campbelltown as we headed to the Blue Mountains the second day, after a busy day we arrived World Tower Apartment on Liverpool St just at the check in time, at the reception desk we were told the reservation was for last night, and the hotel can do nothing but took all of my deposit according to the hotel policy. I must admit that was our mistake, we should check the date more carefully; however the hotel at least should give us a call or send a message/email, instead of just keep quiet and take all the money and say: read the policy. We would drive another 50km from Campbelltown if we’d contacted by the hotel, but not spend another $600.00 (total $1100.00) for one night stay and it did not deserve a Good for that price. The hotel has a nice location, but the people really should care the customers more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Aaron N,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on information regarding your recent stay as we find all feedback to be greatly informative.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the lack of communication for your booking.

Your reservation was made with Bookings.com and not the hotel direct, however they should have sent you notification regarding your date of check-in and the 24 hour booking cancellation policy.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide.
Hopefully issues encountered with the chosen reservation booking site, does not affect your decision to stay with us again in the future.

We do hope you will stay again at Meriton World Tower and trust we will be welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed with the family in a 3 bedroom apartment last month and was not disappointed. The reception is a little dark but the room had fantastic views across the city, very well appointed and maintained with everything you could want. We all had great sleeps and very close to everything in the CBD. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I organised for five friends and I to have a girls weekend away at the Meriton World Tower.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor.
The apartment was amazing! We were all surprised by how spacious the apartment was and I was impressed by how clean it was aswell.

Checking in and out was easy. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I paid slightly extra to have a 1pm checkout and after a big night in the city the night before I was very glad we had that option.

There was a slight wait for the elevators but we didn't mind.
If you are afraid of elevators or claustrophobic I would maybe rethink staying here. With the hotel rooms being on such a high level you could be stuck in the elevator for a long time, especially if it's crowded. There's also no opening windows in the hotel room so there's no fresh air. Though there was a really good air conditioning system in our room so we didn't find this an issue.

I would recommend staying here if you are planning a girls night/hens party. The accommodation was comfortable and modern, yet affordable (especially if you book a few months in advance). We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Goteamjess,

Thank you for your 5-star, highly rated review of Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear that we contributed to making your girls weekend away such an excellent experience.

All of our 3-bedroom apartments are spacious and well-appointed to accommodate groups, such as yourselves and even though there are views from every level, I can understand your compliments about level 71 being amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Meriton World Tower again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

While this accommodation is not cheap, the quality is amazing. The views from the apartments are unbelievable - you can see the Harbour and the city below. Location is great as well - easy stroll to Darling Harbour, public transport nearby to Circular Quay, Coles is just around the corner. Apartments are spacious and clean, staff is friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear OB2012,

Thank you for your 'Amazing' review. And welcome to tripadvisor!
It is extremely satisfying that we made such an impression that your very first tripadvisor review was of Meriton World Tower.
We do strive to provide a high standard of service and amazing quality.
We appreciate your recognition and promise to definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 181 in Sydney
1,333 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,421 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#5 of 181 in Sydney
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $291 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing