We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely magnificent views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely magnificent views”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Astonishing views! Loved the place! Courteous and helpful staff! Clean apartments!
Great location: close to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park and metro station.
Thank you for making our stay the most memorable and truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena_Andrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Lena_Andrey,

Many thanks for your 'Absolutely Magnificent' review!

I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton World Tower.

All of the staff enjoy reading positive reviews like yours, as it reassures us that we have exceeded our guests expectations and that we have made their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Manageme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,143
    525
    103
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,594
165
16
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a road trip from Melbourne to Sydney recently, our first stop was Campbelltown as we headed to the Blue Mountains the second day, after a busy day we arrived World Tower Apartment on Liverpool St just at the check in time, at the reception desk we were told the reservation was for last night, and the hotel can do nothing but took all of my deposit according to the hotel policy. I must admit that was our mistake, we should check the date more carefully; however the hotel at least should give us a call or send a message/email, instead of just keep quiet and take all the money and say: read the policy. We would drive another 50km from Campbelltown if we’d contacted by the hotel, but not spend another $600.00 (total $1100.00) for one night stay and it did not deserve a Good for that price. The hotel has a nice location, but the people really should care the customers more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Aaron N,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on information regarding your recent stay as we find all feedback to be greatly informative.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the lack of communication for your booking.

Your reservation was made with Bookings.com and not the hotel direct, however they should have sent you notification regarding your date of check-in and the 24 hour booking cancellation policy.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide.
Hopefully issues encountered with the chosen reservation booking site, does not affect your decision to stay with us again in the future.

We do hope you will stay again at Meriton World Tower and trust we will be welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed with the family in a 3 bedroom apartment last month and was not disappointed. The reception is a little dark but the room had fantastic views across the city, very well appointed and maintained with everything you could want. We all had great sleeps and very close to everything in the CBD. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I organised for five friends and I to have a girls weekend away at the Meriton World Tower.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor.
The apartment was amazing! We were all surprised by how spacious the apartment was and I was impressed by how clean it was aswell.

Checking in and out was easy. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I paid slightly extra to have a 1pm checkout and after a big night in the city the night before I was very glad we had that option.

There was a slight wait for the elevators but we didn't mind.
If you are afraid of elevators or claustrophobic I would maybe rethink staying here. With the hotel rooms being on such a high level you could be stuck in the elevator for a long time, especially if it's crowded. There's also no opening windows in the hotel room so there's no fresh air. Though there was a really good air conditioning system in our room so we didn't find this an issue.

I would recommend staying here if you are planning a girls night/hens party. The accommodation was comfortable and modern, yet affordable (especially if you book a few months in advance). We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Goteamjess,

Thank you for your 5-star, highly rated review of Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear that we contributed to making your girls weekend away such an excellent experience.

All of our 3-bedroom apartments are spacious and well-appointed to accommodate groups, such as yourselves and even though there are views from every level, I can understand your compliments about level 71 being amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Meriton World Tower again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

While this accommodation is not cheap, the quality is amazing. The views from the apartments are unbelievable - you can see the Harbour and the city below. Location is great as well - easy stroll to Darling Harbour, public transport nearby to Circular Quay, Coles is just around the corner. Apartments are spacious and clean, staff is friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear OB2012,

Thank you for your 'Amazing' review. And welcome to tripadvisor!
It is extremely satisfying that we made such an impression that your very first tripadvisor review was of Meriton World Tower.
We do strive to provide a high standard of service and amazing quality.
We appreciate your recognition and promise to definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas Holiday and I cannot give this hotel or staff enough praise. Runel and Francis are top notch concierges. Check in took a bit longer than stated but it was to ensure our room was cleaned to the highest standards.
The location was excellent as well. Public transportation and within walking distance to Darling Harbor.
If you are planning a December trip I highly recommend booking early as prices go way up the closer you get to New Years eve.
Overall this hotel is the ultimate package when it comes to lodging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikein03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Meriton for 4 days at the end of November 2012, starting our 3 weeks holiday in Australia and Singapore. What an introduction to Sydney!
Seeing the whole of Sydney when you wake is just amazing, the views are spectacular - if only the weather had been the same - but when it was sunny, it was stunning.
Great location right next to the outside rail line (but you didn't hear anything going past) - fabulous little restaurants and bars within walking distance. Loads of shops and malls around, and taxis available when you needed them. It's only a short walk to the underground, which is really easy to use, if a little pricey.
Talking of pricey, don't expect anything to be cheap in Sydney, it's not, but this was a great base to get out and see the sights. A great stay, and one place I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samred72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Samred72,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and excellent review about Meriton World Tower.

It is terrific to hear that you were able to have an amazing introduction to Sydney because of us and our 'fabulous' penthouse.
Our Penthouses are specifically designed for those wanting a more luxurious stay and 180 degree spectacular views of Sydney.

We do hope to welcome you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 179 in Sydney
805 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower

Property: Meriton Suites World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing