We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Girls weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I organised for five friends and I to have a girls weekend away at the Meriton World Tower.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor.
The apartment was amazing! We were all surprised by how spacious the apartment was and I was impressed by how clean it was aswell.

Checking in and out was easy. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I paid slightly extra to have a 1pm checkout and after a big night in the city the night before I was very glad we had that option.

There was a slight wait for the elevators but we didn't mind.
If you are afraid of elevators or claustrophobic I would maybe rethink staying here. With the hotel rooms being on such a high level you could be stuck in the elevator for a long time, especially if it's crowded. There's also no opening windows in the hotel room so there's no fresh air. Though there was a really good air conditioning system in our room so we didn't find this an issue.

I would recommend staying here if you are planning a girls night/hens party. The accommodation was comfortable and modern, yet affordable (especially if you book a few months in advance). We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Goteamjess,

Thank you for your 5-star, highly rated review of Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear that we contributed to making your girls weekend away such an excellent experience.

All of our 3-bedroom apartments are spacious and well-appointed to accommodate groups, such as yourselves and even though there are views from every level, I can understand your compliments about level 71 being amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Meriton World Tower again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    434
    82
    45
    19
See reviews for
1,298
130
16
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

While this accommodation is not cheap, the quality is amazing. The views from the apartments are unbelievable - you can see the Harbour and the city below. Location is great as well - easy stroll to Darling Harbour, public transport nearby to Circular Quay, Coles is just around the corner. Apartments are spacious and clean, staff is friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear OB2012,

Thank you for your 'Amazing' review. And welcome to tripadvisor!
It is extremely satisfying that we made such an impression that your very first tripadvisor review was of Meriton World Tower.
We do strive to provide a high standard of service and amazing quality.
We appreciate your recognition and promise to definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas Holiday and I cannot give this hotel or staff enough praise. Runel and Francis are top notch concierges. Check in took a bit longer than stated but it was to ensure our room was cleaned to the highest standards.
The location was excellent as well. Public transportation and within walking distance to Darling Harbor.
If you are planning a December trip I highly recommend booking early as prices go way up the closer you get to New Years eve.
Overall this hotel is the ultimate package when it comes to lodging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikein03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Meriton for 4 days at the end of November 2012, starting our 3 weeks holiday in Australia and Singapore. What an introduction to Sydney!
Seeing the whole of Sydney when you wake is just amazing, the views are spectacular - if only the weather had been the same - but when it was sunny, it was stunning.
Great location right next to the outside rail line (but you didn't hear anything going past) - fabulous little restaurants and bars within walking distance. Loads of shops and malls around, and taxis available when you needed them. It's only a short walk to the underground, which is really easy to use, if a little pricey.
Talking of pricey, don't expect anything to be cheap in Sydney, it's not, but this was a great base to get out and see the sights. A great stay, and one place I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samred72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Samred72,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and excellent review about Meriton World Tower.

It is terrific to hear that you were able to have an amazing introduction to Sydney because of us and our 'fabulous' penthouse.
Our Penthouses are specifically designed for those wanting a more luxurious stay and 180 degree spectacular views of Sydney.

We do hope to welcome you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I have stayed at World Tower a number of times and it never disappoints. It is centrally located, everything is on your door step. Restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions are just a short walk or you can always jump on a train. The views are spectacular and make you want to spend more time in the apartment than you would have normally planned. The people are always friendly and there to help. Yes, the air-con does have a 4hr timer but it's nothing to be concerned about. We stayed when Sydney had the 42.5 degree day too ... we arrived back at the apartment at 3pm and turned on the aircon... within the hour we were turning it down as we were getting chilly. This place does not dissappoint!

Room Tip: You can always request what view you want when you book - eg. a view to the East (city views towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Donna W,

We are honoured to be your very first Tripadvisor review!
It is truly rewarding to hear from such a loyal guest that Meriton World Tower never disappoints.

As you mentioned, many guests choose to stay with us because of our 'location, location, location', but spend longer in the rooms due to our spectacular views.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Meriton World Tower soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family booked the Meriton over Xmas as part of our Aus holiday based on reviews, we were not dissappointed(Xmas day weather was another story, but I digress). 68th floor, what a view and we estimate 270degree aspect. Daytime or night time- wow!
Very comfortable, spacious, well appointed and serviced constantly (even Xmas Day!) The beds were large soft and very comfy! Even the big LCD TV had a usb port for a memory stick.
Great gym, small but just what I wanted and an indoor swimming pool that was well used each day (4 yr old grandson loved it)
Situated on the edge of chinatown right next to a monorail station (be quick, they are taking it down in July after 25 yrs and selling it to Tasmania!) which like all tourists we just had to use each day(pity the locals don't).
Loads of restaurants/cafes/shops/supermarket/pubs right next to it, most of which do room service if you want. The train station is really just round the corner (took the train to the airport-very cheap, quick and easy)
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ian C,

Thank you for your high marks and sharing your 'Awesome' experience with the readers of tripadvisor.

Our central location is highly convenient for all guests wishing to soak up the Sydney atmosphere. And our views are second to none for guests who wish to sit back and comfortably watch the world go by.

It is fantastic to hear how we contributed to your enjoyable Christmas and and trust we will be welcoming you back in the near future (weather permitting..)

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

good/convenient location but most ridiculous airconditioning system I have ever experienced anywhere any in world ----maximum 4 hour timer which apparently cant be changed-- so if you are out on a 40 degree day you come back to a sauna !!

Room Tip: great views on upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selwyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Selwyn A,

We thank you for your recent stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

I am glad to hear that you found our location very convenient.

I am sorry that our environmentally-friendly timed air-conditoning affected your stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

Every air-conditioning unit is programmed to automatically turn off after 4 hours of operation, however they are easily turned back on after this time. We hope that this has not deterred any future stays with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Meriton, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing