We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just unbeatable !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Check in was slightly delayed by 10 minutes due to the room not being ready. We did not complain and were offered compensation of late checkout. Kevin was most attentive and excellent in his manner, as were all staff that were encountered from the cleaners to the reception staff. All staff always acknowledged and offered a smile or a hello. This kind of customer service is to be seriously congratulated.

Rooms as always were excellent, well proportioned, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and spa nice and clean. These apartments are a no brainer in terms of value and location as far as I am concerned. Book early to make the most of great room rates with Meriton. $390 for a 3 bedroom apartment per night is considerably cheaper than the 3 hotel rooms that we would otherwise have to pay for.

It's close to the monorail (which is overpriced and due to be removed in June) but also the free 555 bus. With the food court downstairs, shopping, Coles and bottle shop, numerous cafes and even 'room service' by several local restaurants, not to mention the sensational views, Meriton World Tower rates very highly with me again

Room Tip: Check orientation of your room. Request room above 70th floor if possible - Ernst & Young Buildi...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumDadAndTwoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear MumDadAndTwoKids,

A huge thanks for your 'unbeatable' review!

It is always fantastic to hear such positive comments about our service and facilities at Meriton World Tower.

Your comments have made the entire team feel congratulated for all of their efforts.

We are proud to have made your stay special and one that you will remember for a long time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,353 - 2,359 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can't beat the location right in the busy China Town end of Sydney. it is busy, close to shops, supermarket below complex, transport,cafes, movies and an easy walk to Darling Harbour. This towering apartment block offers sensational views of Sydney that really provide a " wow" factor. my stay was for business and majority of guests seemed to be families. Our 3 bedroom corner apartment was very quiet, well equipped and very well maintained and clean. only downside was the air conditioning as this was rather noisy in the bedroom. I have stayed several times and never been disapointed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and higher rooms have panoramic views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbabetasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear ozbabetasmania,

What a wonderful review.. Thank you!

Our location and views do provide that 'wow' factor you mentioned and we really appreciate your kind comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear you have returned many times and never been disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012


Our 3 bedroom apartment has a marvellous view of darling harbour.

The furnitures are so comfortable make you feel at home.

Very strategic location, easy access to public transportation and food and supermarket.

For the price we paid and the number of peole travelled together, the price is reasonable.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank romusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Romusha,

Many thanks for lovely review as well as the photos taken from your room. They look great!

It is always wonderful to hear that our apartments feel like a 'home away from home' while still enjoying the central location in the city.

We hope to see you again at World Tower Meriton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Meriton World Tower many many times now and I can honestly say from my first visit to my most recent I have enjoyed the whole experience. The views are spectacular, the rooms are luxurious,clean and furnished with modern comfortable fittings. The position is so central to everything - although it is a shame to leave the apartment for anything. Parking is expensive although heavily discounted. I am always ranting about World Tower - love it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear 1963Kate,

What a fantastic review. Thank you very much!

We love that you think our views are spectacular and our rooms are luxurious, however what we appreciate the most is that you keep returning to us at Meriton World Tower.

It is our pleasure to give you (and every guest) the five-star experience and your rewarding comments confirm that we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to Sydney. We had four adults (myself and hubby, his parents) and three children (two in beds and one in the cot)
Overall we were very impressed. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The beds were kings that split in the middle but with two of us in there it didn't matter. The AC was OK.... it did go off in the middle of the night which was not great, being summer it got quite warm and our toddler woke up very hot in the stuffy room.
The location was excellent, the view was the best ever, we would definitely stay here again if we could get a good deal on price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Karen T,

We are extremely grateful for your lovely compliments.
It is fantastic to hear you were 'very impressed' with Meriton World Tower.

Being centrally located to amenities and having the 'best view ever' means that many of our guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Sydney with family. The three bedroom apartment was fantastic. It was modern, clean, spacious and offered fantastic views of the Sydney CBD. The pool was also great. Definitely worth the price. Located reasonably well, although there are probably more centrally located places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Mitch M,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Meriton World Tower.

We agree with you that our views are 'amazing' and we would like to thank you for your generous compliments regarding our modern, clean and spacious rooms.
It is always fantastic to hear about guests that truly enjoy every aspect of what we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

These apartments have a great location and overall are quite comfortable.Beds are good: pillows terrible with no sign of a pillow menu or an alternative from synthetic.
Furniture is what one might expect.
We had some small niggling issues-couldnt get the TV to work in the bedroom.Bedside light u/s.
The tower is huge and while we did not have any problem with noise I imagine it could happen as the apartments seem to be populated with lots of teenagers travelling as groups.
Overall we got what we expected.But it is not 5 star.
Would I stay there again?possibly--but only as a family.If I were on business or travelling as a couple I would opt for a hotel.
Be aware that the lifts can be very slow and at peak times you may wait a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Calatrava,

Thank you for your four-star rating!

Many thanks for your review about Meriton World Tower. The majority of our apartments are two and three bedroom serviced apartments, which do cater for larger travelling groups or families. It is a more luxurious option and usually cheaper than 2-3 hotel rooms.

It is great to hear that we would see you again if you were travelling as a family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,521 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $261 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing