We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just unbeatable !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
N.E Victora
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just unbeatable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Check in was slightly delayed by 10 minutes due to the room not being ready. We did not complain and were offered compensation of late checkout. Kevin was most attentive and excellent in his manner, as were all staff that were encountered from the cleaners to the reception staff. All staff always acknowledged and offered a smile or a hello. This kind of customer service is to be seriously congratulated.

Rooms as always were excellent, well proportioned, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and spa nice and clean. These apartments are a no brainer in terms of value and location as far as I am concerned. Book early to make the most of great room rates with Meriton. $390 for a 3 bedroom apartment per night is considerably cheaper than the 3 hotel rooms that we would otherwise have to pay for.

It's close to the monorail (which is overpriced and due to be removed in June) but also the free 555 bus. With the food court downstairs, shopping, Coles and bottle shop, numerous cafes and even 'room service' by several local restaurants, not to mention the sensational views, Meriton World Tower rates very highly with me again

Room Tip: Check orientation of your room. Request room above 70th floor if possible - Ernst & Young Buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MumDadAndTwoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear MumDadAndTwoKids,

A huge thanks for your 'unbeatable' review!

It is always fantastic to hear such positive comments about our service and facilities at Meriton World Tower.

Your comments have made the entire team feel congratulated for all of their efforts.

We are proud to have made your stay special and one that you will remember for a long time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    434
    82
    45
    19
See reviews for
1,298
130
16
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can't beat the location right in the busy China Town end of Sydney. it is busy, close to shops, supermarket below complex, transport,cafes, movies and an easy walk to Darling Harbour. This towering apartment block offers sensational views of Sydney that really provide a " wow" factor. my stay was for business and majority of guests seemed to be families. Our 3 bedroom corner apartment was very quiet, well equipped and very well maintained and clean. only downside was the air conditioning as this was rather noisy in the bedroom. I have stayed several times and never been disapointed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and higher rooms have panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozbabetasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear ozbabetasmania,

What a wonderful review.. Thank you!

Our location and views do provide that 'wow' factor you mentioned and we really appreciate your kind comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear you have returned many times and never been disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile


Our 3 bedroom apartment has a marvellous view of darling harbour.

The furnitures are so comfortable make you feel at home.

Very strategic location, easy access to public transportation and food and supermarket.

For the price we paid and the number of peole travelled together, the price is reasonable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank romusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Romusha,

Many thanks for lovely review as well as the photos taken from your room. They look great!

It is always wonderful to hear that our apartments feel like a 'home away from home' while still enjoying the central location in the city.

We hope to see you again at World Tower Meriton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Meriton World Tower many many times now and I can honestly say from my first visit to my most recent I have enjoyed the whole experience. The views are spectacular, the rooms are luxurious,clean and furnished with modern comfortable fittings. The position is so central to everything - although it is a shame to leave the apartment for anything. Parking is expensive although heavily discounted. I am always ranting about World Tower - love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear 1963Kate,

What a fantastic review. Thank you very much!

We love that you think our views are spectacular and our rooms are luxurious, however what we appreciate the most is that you keep returning to us at Meriton World Tower.

It is our pleasure to give you (and every guest) the five-star experience and your rewarding comments confirm that we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to Sydney. We had four adults (myself and hubby, his parents) and three children (two in beds and one in the cot)
Overall we were very impressed. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The beds were kings that split in the middle but with two of us in there it didn't matter. The AC was OK.... it did go off in the middle of the night which was not great, being summer it got quite warm and our toddler woke up very hot in the stuffy room.
The location was excellent, the view was the best ever, we would definitely stay here again if we could get a good deal on price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Karen T,

We are extremely grateful for your lovely compliments.
It is fantastic to hear you were 'very impressed' with Meriton World Tower.

Being centrally located to amenities and having the 'best view ever' means that many of our guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Sydney with family. The three bedroom apartment was fantastic. It was modern, clean, spacious and offered fantastic views of the Sydney CBD. The pool was also great. Definitely worth the price. Located reasonably well, although there are probably more centrally located places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mitch M,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Meriton World Tower.

We agree with you that our views are 'amazing' and we would like to thank you for your generous compliments regarding our modern, clean and spacious rooms.
It is always fantastic to hear about guests that truly enjoy every aspect of what we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These apartments have a great location and overall are quite comfortable.Beds are good: pillows terrible with no sign of a pillow menu or an alternative from synthetic.
Furniture is what one might expect.
We had some small niggling issues-couldnt get the TV to work in the bedroom.Bedside light u/s.
The tower is huge and while we did not have any problem with noise I imagine it could happen as the apartments seem to be populated with lots of teenagers travelling as groups.
Overall we got what we expected.But it is not 5 star.
Would I stay there again?possibly--but only as a family.If I were on business or travelling as a couple I would opt for a hotel.
Be aware that the lifts can be very slow and at peak times you may wait a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Calatrava,

Thank you for your four-star rating!

Many thanks for your review about Meriton World Tower. The majority of our apartments are two and three bedroom serviced apartments, which do cater for larger travelling groups or families. It is a more luxurious option and usually cheaper than 2-3 hotel rooms.

It is great to hear that we would see you again if you were travelling as a family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Meriton, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing