We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury visit to Sydney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury visit to Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Meriton World Tower many many times now and I can honestly say from my first visit to my most recent I have enjoyed the whole experience. The views are spectacular, the rooms are luxurious,clean and furnished with modern comfortable fittings. The position is so central to everything - although it is a shame to leave the apartment for anything. Parking is expensive although heavily discounted. I am always ranting about World Tower - love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear 1963Kate,

What a fantastic review. Thank you very much!

We love that you think our views are spectacular and our rooms are luxurious, however what we appreciate the most is that you keep returning to us at Meriton World Tower.

It is our pleasure to give you (and every guest) the five-star experience and your rewarding comments confirm that we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,847
    452
    83
    45
    20
See reviews for
1,343
136
16
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to Sydney. We had four adults (myself and hubby, his parents) and three children (two in beds and one in the cot)
Overall we were very impressed. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The beds were kings that split in the middle but with two of us in there it didn't matter. The AC was OK.... it did go off in the middle of the night which was not great, being summer it got quite warm and our toddler woke up very hot in the stuffy room.
The location was excellent, the view was the best ever, we would definitely stay here again if we could get a good deal on price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Karen T,

We are extremely grateful for your lovely compliments.
It is fantastic to hear you were 'very impressed' with Meriton World Tower.

Being centrally located to amenities and having the 'best view ever' means that many of our guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Sydney with family. The three bedroom apartment was fantastic. It was modern, clean, spacious and offered fantastic views of the Sydney CBD. The pool was also great. Definitely worth the price. Located reasonably well, although there are probably more centrally located places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mitch M,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Meriton World Tower.

We agree with you that our views are 'amazing' and we would like to thank you for your generous compliments regarding our modern, clean and spacious rooms.
It is always fantastic to hear about guests that truly enjoy every aspect of what we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

These apartments have a great location and overall are quite comfortable.Beds are good: pillows terrible with no sign of a pillow menu or an alternative from synthetic.
Furniture is what one might expect.
We had some small niggling issues-couldnt get the TV to work in the bedroom.Bedside light u/s.
The tower is huge and while we did not have any problem with noise I imagine it could happen as the apartments seem to be populated with lots of teenagers travelling as groups.
Overall we got what we expected.But it is not 5 star.
Would I stay there again?possibly--but only as a family.If I were on business or travelling as a couple I would opt for a hotel.
Be aware that the lifts can be very slow and at peak times you may wait a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Calatrava,

Thank you for your four-star rating!

Many thanks for your review about Meriton World Tower. The majority of our apartments are two and three bedroom serviced apartments, which do cater for larger travelling groups or families. It is a more luxurious option and usually cheaper than 2-3 hotel rooms.

It is great to hear that we would see you again if you were travelling as a family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornlands, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Second time staying here and very happy again.
Welcoming and friendly staff; spacious, overall well maintained apartments (we had a maintenance issue that was addressed immediately and professionally); fabulous view; awesome location. Everything we needed was just downstairs!
Arriving early in the morning, we were able to check in and leave our bags in a locked room whilst we explored the area.
Every Meriton employee I encountered in lifts, lobby, hallways all smiled and politely asked how I was, if I was enjoying my stay etc. Very nice from maintenance and housekeeping staff.
The apartment was clean and spacious. Kitchen appliances were sparkling clean. And the beds and pillows were so very comfortable.
Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sharon A,

I was delighted to arrive to work and read your pleasant review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our repeat guests are keep enjoying their stays with us and recommending our facilities and services to others.

I have forwarded your review into my housekeeping and maintenance team and thanked them for their great work and efforts to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, we thank you for your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The reason for poor rating which otherwise would have been a terrible rating from me is this place is located very well, accessible to all major areas and close to darling harbor which is perfect for kids.

It could be a total expectation issue but we paid a ton of money per night due to the time of the year and this place sucks. We chose this over Four Seasons at 199 George Street just because we have a 2 year old and thought it would be more convenient to stay in a serviced apartment over a hotel.

Cons:

1. The apartment is so not serviced if they know what "service" means. The toilet was dirty when we walked in.
2. The microwave plat had bread crumbs from previous stay
3. Dishwasher was dirty, oven is dirty.
4. They don't come and clean the toilets every day, they just wipe them dry and they clean the bathroom floor with used towels that we leave out for changing
5. When asked for service, they say it is at an extra cost. CMON after paying what we paid

I am from the US but I have traveled enough and seen better service apartments in developing countries than this one.

Pros

The location is simply awesome, the view are great but I wish they had great service standards for what they are charging for and I would have loved my stay

Room Tip: If you have an option stay at the Four Seasons or anywhere closer to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear momigo

Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review.

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

I was disappointed to learn of the unsatisfactory condition of your apartment during your recent stay. Please firstly accept my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you reported. This is most certainly not the high standard that we pride ourselves on.

Our Housekeeping Department is often commended for their high standards of cleanliness, it seems on this occasion that our regular high standards have been overlooked, I assure you that this matter will be taken up with the relevant persons for further investigation.

As you kindly noted, our location is certainly very central and close to all amenities, also the view that our apartments offer of Sydney and beyond is amazing.

Momigo, I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us and would like to thank you once again for your time and feedback. Should you wish to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact me at tripadvisor.meriton.net.au

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My mates and I needed somewhere in Sydney that could sleep 6, no easy task, but we came across the Meriton. We settled on the Penthouse, which might i say was absolutely fantastic. Comfy beds, 2.5 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Large windows through the penthouse so you can take full advantage of how high up you are and the view. Absolutely brilliant!

Made a perfect base for our holiday, being situated right in the middle of Sydney, we could walk or had easily catch public transport from nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Woody756,

Thank you for your fantastic comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is always great to hear positive reviews and knowing that we were able to make your stay in Sydney 'absolutely brilliant' makes us all very proud.

We look forward to welcoming you (and your mates) back soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing