We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view is superb..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The view is superb..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We took d 3 bedroom apt at d 75 th floor n d view was simply breathtaking day n nite..d reception staffs were very polite n humble...jz be prepared to pay a large bond...otherwise their room facilities is top class..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Srisha_11,

Great to hear you loved our views and our staff members!

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your breathtaking views from the 75th floor and hope to see you again at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,962
    487
    95
    49
    22
See reviews for
1,448
150
16
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Four of us from New Zealand stayed in a 2BR apartment on the 67th floor looking east towards the sea and Bondi. The rooms were spacious and very clean and all facilities great, and the views brillant although my sister suffered vertigo when approaching the balconey room windows! Liverpool St is only 2 blocks from the QVB and Hyde park in the other direction, so is reasonably central for walking to the shops. I would definetely stay there again and think paying the price for a 2BR is worth it especially when 2 couples stay together (in comparison for 2 separate hotel rooms).

Room Tip: Rooms facing east get the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Lynette S,

Kia Ora!

Thank you for your fantastic comments of Meriton World Tower.
It is wonderful to have such positive feedback about our rooms and location.

Our apartments start from level 61 so it is understandable that your sister may have felt a giddy sensation while standing near the windows. It is one aspect many of our guests enjoy and I hope it did not affect your sisters' stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower the next time you are in Australia.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I attended a training session just around the corner so the location was perfect. Lots of local amenities (restaurants, train station, shopping) all within minutes. 2km walk to the rocks which was an easy walk for dinner one night.

The apartment was very spacious and everything was modern and clean. The indoor 'outdoor area' with a table and chairs and an amazing view of Sydney was an extra bonus and the highlight of the apartment for me.

It isn't cheap - but the incremental cost on what you would pay for a standard hotel room in the area (which also isn't cheap) represents excellent value.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Jen_878,

Many thanks for your wonderful recommendations of Meriton World Tower.

Our location is extremely central to all amenities it is great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the nearby restaurants and transport.

Our outdoor areas (or winter gardens) are a highlight for many guests and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the seating area where you can take in the amazing views we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again at Meriton World Tower

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.
I was on the 69th floor facing west and could see the Blue Mountains!
West side mainly low rise buildings, so the view was magnificent.
Could see part of the Harbour Bridge as well on the North side.

The gym and the heated pool plus jacuzzi were on the 61st floor.
The gym overlooks the northeast side.

Since the view is so cool, there is comparable to visiting the other attractions which offer an aerial view of Sydney.

The apartment was clean and well equipped.
The location is fantastic, with lots of good eateries and supermarkets around and lots of shopping too! Town Hall station is just a stone's throw away.

For a fee of $60, we could check out at 1pm instead of the usual 11am.
Internet for 6 device was $18 per day and $49 for 3 days.

I will definitely return to this place.
I have never been so satisfied with a service apartment before.

The price from Sun - Thurs is really value for money, if you compare it with other hotels nearby.
The only disadvantage is that the price for Fri and Sat nites are exorbitant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face low rise apartments and are more pleasing to the eye and at night, the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Buttercarp,

Thank you for your glowing review and wonderful descriptions of Meriton World Tower.

We agree that our views are breathtaking, but it is always great to hear such fantastic comments about our apartments.

We also love the photos you took of the room, views and location- they look amazing!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked a 2BR, 2BTH apartment and were upgraded to a spacious 3BR apartment on a high floor level with fantastic views over Sydney for those who are not afraid of heights. The apartment was nicely furnished in the typical (practical) Meriton style and had a nice, well equipped kitchen. Beds are not fantastic but good. The bathrooms looked a bit tired and need a good scrub. Housekeeping did a very good job with their "light servicing". The disadvantage of the World Towers apartments is, that they are right on the corner of the lower end of George Street, which is a notorious trouble spot in the Sydney CBD, especially starting from Thursdays through to Saturday. It can get very rough and visitors should keep this in mind, when they are walking George Street at night to or from Martin Place. Next door is a shopping centre with plenty of food outlets, shops, supermarket, etc. Chinatown is just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear goodfoodfanOZ,

Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It was great to read that you were complementary upgraded into a 3 bedroom apartment. As you mentioned in your review our apartments are very spacious and offer an amazing view of Sydney and beyond.

Our housekeeping team were appreciated and delighted to read your comments, they work very hard to maintain a high quality of service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

WOW! was all I could say when I opened the door to my 3 King sized bedroomed, 68th floor apartment, I was given a corner apartment with views over 280 degrees of the city, I could see the harbour west of Darling Harbour all of the way around past Garden Island and out to the ocean through the Sydney Heads and along the coast to Kurnell. Just stunning.
The apartment was the ultimate in luxury, with everything a person could wish for in it. So much room in the living space, with little extra observation nooks all set up with table and chairs, it was hard to know where to sit and eat. All this and great beds. Just the best place that I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntymarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear auntymarl,

Thank you for your fabulous review and comments. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied and amazed by our luxurious and spacious apartments.

With 115 over-sized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations our property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows.

We thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you again with us at Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Recently stayed in a 3 BR corner apartment. Really well appointed and spacious, although not luxurious. We were on the 66th floor and and the view was fantastic.
The prices from Sunday to Thursday were excellent, but are hiked up on Friday and Saturday nights. These nights are also noisier with World Tower being a popular location for Hen's parties.
I would definitely stay again with my young family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear LeethalLeeM

Thank you for your great review about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the space and the facilities that our oversized apartments have to offer.

We do have a No Party Policy, which our security team do enforce. It looks as though on this occasion perhaps that security had been busy dealing with other matters. I will be reviewing my Security teams actions for the weekend just past to ensure correct procedures were followed.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay . We hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing