We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Sydney. Brilliant apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed as a group of 5 in a 3 bedroom apartment in September. On arrival we were allowed to check in early and upgraded to a "3 Bedroom high view" apartment above the 70th floor.

This was my little sisters first trip to Sydney and they were amazed at the view we had.
Highly recommended for family's and has everything you will need.

Keep in mind that they do require quite a hefty bond by credit card or cash. Credit card takes about 5-10 days to clear so we opted for cash (which you get upon checkout). At $600 it was quite a bond for just one nights stay. The better the room , the higher the bond. I was happy to do this but didn't see the need for such a high bond. Bond for that apartment by credit card would've been $300-400.

I must give a special thank you to Winston on reception who made our stay fantastic. You are a great credit to this hotel and helped us to enjoy our stay including providing us with a detailed map to get around Sydney. Also gave us his number in case we got lost! Terrific! Thank you ;)

We wish we could've stayed there or the duration of our trip but if your trip incorporates a weekend prices may triple
. Staying during the week will save you money.

Enter code "FLYJET" in their booking system for a great nightly discount.

It's 2-3 blocks into main Pitt street mall area but its worth the walk to stay at these exceptional apartments.
There's also a monorail just near entrance & will take you to Darling harbour etc.

Cannot wait to return to this hotel. If you are a family or big group, do not look elsewhere!!


HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!!! FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lovegoingonaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Lovegoingonaholiday,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you and your family had an amazing time staying with us at Meriton World Tower. I was pleased to read your comment about Winston. He is certainly an asset to our company. I have personally passed your feedback onto him.

At Meriton Serviced Apartments we require a credit card bond or a cash bond upon check in to cover for guest incidentals, This bond will later get released back into the guest credit card within 10 working days, however, we can send a release of pre auth hold to the Credit Card holder's bank on the day of departure for the funds to be released straight away.

Once again, we thank you for your great review. and we are pleased to hear that you will be returning to stay with us as we would like to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

a big major family event which cost us a lot of money for our stay in a 3 bedroom apartment for two night was spoiled by staff knocking at our door telling us we had a formal complaint because of the noise.
We were not having a party? we were just greeting family who live in the area and had just arrived to our unit.... and about to go out for dinner when they came knocking at our door.
I did explain we couldn't even play music because it dint work and how could we be making too much noise !!!!we were just greeting our family inside the apartment...crazy ???.. not worth the hassle.. ....I recommend to stay elsewhere and enjoy!

Room Tip: pay less and stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear anita b,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on information regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Please be advised that we have personally replied into the email address you have provided to us via our online survey.

Once again we apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au if you require any further assistance.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

How to express with words???? This was the most amazing two days of my life. I am having penthouse withdrawals ! I loved it so much I cannot wait to stay again! I was truly living the high life for two days and I am now aiming to purchase one of the Meriton properties. Truly amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Jordieeee,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the high life style in our penthouses. These over-sized penthouse apartments offer 180-degree views of Sydney and beyond from Sydney's tallest residential building.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked for a 2br apartment but was upgraded to 3br upon check in. We stayed in room 7205, all of us (including my children ages 7 and 5) were all delighted when we saw our room. The apartment is absolutely perfect. The view from the 72nd floor was stunning it's like you're living in the clouds. They clean the room everyday.
Staffs are friendly. He gave us a tip to catch the 555 bus which gives a free ride to circular quay.
Location is also good - walking distance to supermarkets, shopping centres, darling harbour.
The bad part was we could only stay for 3 nights.. wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkhu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear hkhu31,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower. We are pleased to read that you and your family were delighted with our apartments and the services we provide. As you mentioned in your review, Meriton World Tower offer an amazing view of Sydney and beyond and the location is very conveninnt and close to most shops and restaurants.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked the Sydney and Brisbane properties after reading the other TA reviews.The location is terrific - a Starbucks across the street and an easy ten minute walk to the train station (Central). Public transportation is fabulous in Sydney. We were a pleasant bus ride from the famous harbor.Our 37th. floor Studio was as expected after staying in a Studio unit in Brisbane. Although the space was a tad smaller than Brisbane, all the amenities was in place including a compact kitchen area with a table for two. Even though tableware and kitchen utensils are furnished, oddly, there are no placemats or paper towels. The bathroom has a great shower but not much storage space and the lighting might not be as bright as some might desire. The entire Meriton staff is outstanding - front desk to housekeeping. Meriton provides a huge value for the lodging dollar - would love to have them in the States.

Room Tip: We booked a Studio and requested a high floor - got the37th for great views. Never hurts to ask.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear grcunningham,

Thank you for your great review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Meriton Servcied Apartments in Sydney.

At Meriton World Tower, we do not have any studio apartments, however if you can please inform us which Meriton property you currenlty stayed at in Sydney, we can forward your feedback onto them.

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at any of our 10 properties.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff are great at this hotel. Front desk staff, Socica, Winston and Eric were very helpful and so friendly. This attiude extended across all staff we encountered from the security guard to the housekeeping staff. Meriton have obviously learnt that it doesn't matter how lush your premises is, the staff are the key.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (3 adults, 2 kids) and it was so much better than a hotel. You literally can't describe the view - you can rhapsodise at length, but it is mesmerising, especially at night. It is in a very covenient location - short walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour and buses to everywhere.

The only hassle with World Tower is that it is so hard to stay anywhere else now. The bar has been set, and any other hotel is just ....well, less....

Room Tip: They are all amazing - you are 60+ floors up!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear stace s,

Thank you for your fabulous review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and very pleased to read your comments about Solica, Winston and Eric. They certainly are an asset to the team and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto them.

Once again, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcomiing you back, next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent three nights at meriton world tower and were impressed. Quick service at check in, beautiful 3 bedroom apartment for our family of two adults and four kids with fully equipped kitchen, close to train and bus and awesome view. All for a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Kate V,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Meriton World Tower.

I was delighted to read that you and your family were impressed with your current stay. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are built for living, and offer all the comforts of home, plus some extras, at an excellent value.

we thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,521 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $261 - $747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing