We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedrm apt on the 69th floor. Great location and fantastic views - near to supermarkets / subway stations etc. Clean apt with a spacious bathroom in the master bedroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple-lallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,608 - 2,614 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Excellent venue and location, great staff and superb apartment. Couple of small niggles, a/c on 4 hour trimmer, ok when you are up, but not good at night - quickly sorted, by getting external contractors in, initially thought it would be the next day, but did it that evening - now that is service and throughout the manager was great!

Other niggle, could do with cloths airer - not all things can go in the tumble drier.

There was some confusion on wifi as it was included in Penthouse, but was initially told had to pay extra, again this was quickly and cheerfully sorted.

The main a/c unit for the living areas was very loud - but the one for bedrooms was fine, so not a real issue - in fact didn't raise it with the manager.

Views were amazing and apartment was spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were placed in a 3 bedroom apt. though we had booked a 2 bedroom. The apt. was very spacious and luxurious, with a beautiful kitchen and spa tub in 1 of the bathrooms. The view from our 72nd floor apt was gorgeous, looking out over the city to the ocean, though we couldn't see the opera house harbor area. We arrived early and our luggage was stored for us in a secure location until we returned to check in. The location is excellent, in the heart of the CBD, though a good 10-15 walk to the Circular Quay. The price was very reasonable, a lot less than if we had booked 2 separate hotel rooms in the area. The downside would be that they don't have the concierge services that you would find in a hotel if you needed that kind of service. Also there was very limited TV and spotty internet service

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great service n great views! Our room was
6607 and we will definitely come back. The price is very reasonable by Sydney standard. Everything is provided for and being an avid cook, the Miele oven is a pleasant surprise. Very helpful and courteous receptionist as well! Minerva P of Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petit95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Just returned home from my third stay at this property, feeling like every dollar was well spent.

Like most of the other reviews, one has to gush about the views from the level 65+ apartments. We had a corner room (6707) and could see out to the ocean from one room, across the city (it's initially disconcerting to be nearly eye level with Centrepoint) and out to the mountains in the west. The sunset from that level is spectacular.

To top off the Saturday night, we could see no less than FIVE separate fireworks displays throughout the city. (A park near Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney harbour east, Sydney harbour near the bridge, which we could see mostly through the buildings, all of them around 20 mins apart)

Booking was easy. I used the "myrez" hot deals site they link from the Meriton home page and the rates were reasonable. I also found out that the contact number they email with the booking confirmation was a "hotline" of sorts, just for the hot deals people. Nice!

I found the staff to be friendly, efficient and helpful.

The apartment was very clean, modern and comfortable. If I were running the place, I'd chuck the split-king's off the roof, but I can't complain too much, the beds were very comfortable regardless.

There is no reason not to come back, I've always been so happy with this extraordinarily high apartment hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North/West facing corner (usually xx07) offer, in my humble opinion, the best views ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is not Sydney's best accommodation. The apartment is large well after we got moved the first room we had seemed not to be used very often, smelt very stuffy and with the lift right near the room it was going to be very noisy at night, so if booking asked to be away from the lift was told all the rooms are near the lifts which is not true one room away from the lifts makes the world of difference,after being moved to a higher floor and as said one room away from the lift it was a much larger room and lost the stuffy smell. The apartments are well located with a coles downstairs in the shopping centre well contained kitchen roomy bathrooms and large main bedroom and decent size second bedroom the beds do not give you a good nights sleep very very hard and uncomfortable beds,but it's all about the views the winter garden is what keeps your coming back to World tower.

Room Tip: Request a higher room allows for a better view and makes the rumbling of the cars a long way do just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soo_what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback and the time you have taken to review your stay is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroomed Penthouse on the 72nd floor. The apartment was MASSIVE and the views were breathtaking. The apartment was well appointed and clean (except for a fairly large stain in the carpet) and exceeded our expectations. There was free Wifi and the Nespresso machine was a real bonus. TV in every room (though with THAT view, it was rarely on). 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets meant that it was a really comfortable stay for us and our extended family. If you book early through the website you can get some really good deals (we paid $495 a night (which is good value for 2 familes or 3 couples). Each room has a king bed that can be split into singles.

Whilst this is not a hotel, there are still hotel like services. If your coffee runs out - it is replaced. Your bed is made every day, towels replaced. The local restaurants even offer 'room service' and there is a very efficient and lovely team of people to attend to any other house keeping/maintenance issues (the only one we had was the ipod dock not working). Each bedroom has the facility to charge iphone/ipod through alarm clock or sound system.All this with the bonus of a full kitchen and laundry so great for an extended stay.

The monorail is just next door. If you are a family, got to the monorail website and there is a voucher to download for discounted 3 day family pass. $40 for 3 days (normally $23.50 a day)

Attached to the building (underneath) is also a shopping centre with a good sized Coles and liquorland for supplies and a food court (open late)

Overall, really excellent !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumDadAndTwoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
1,324 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,589 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $294 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing