We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
157
220
67
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
220
67
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens kings cross cowper wharf opera house the nsw art gallery small balcony boiled eggs within walking distance potts point yogurt breakfast included hot breakfast room cost quiet street buffet style small hotel budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 476 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Stayed just for one night in November,it was in a good position for sightseeing our room was very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast included with good choice s,my only problem was from the small terrace outside our room it looked over to a back street with dwellings which had little yards full of rubbish and a rat run.In the evening you could here the rats squeeling and squabling and when i looked over i was horrified there were hundreds of rats rummaging through all the garbage and running along the yard walls.the next morning on entering the secure hotel car park to leave a rat ran right past my feet.What a shame because it's not a bad little hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidgG1743MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

My Stay was very unpleasant and felt very dirty and filthy. I have attached pictures of the housekeeping which is self-explanatory. You can see the dust around the pictures. Looks like the place has not been dusted for ages. The fridge had half eaten banana and some drinks left behind by the previous people who stayed.

I walked into this room, the beds were done and the bathroom had toiletries of 2 x 20ml tube for four people staying and the rest of the stay we were only given 1 tube each of toiletries.

Our room was not replenished and the reception lady was kind enough to come up at 10pm to give the needed.

Also found one of the staff smoking in the balcony when the entire premises is NO Smoking and fines implicated if Smoke alarms are triggered and had to question him why he is hiding and smoking.

Overall not very good and the management never even came back to me after I had emailed them.

Room tip: I wont come back to this place.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed, relaxed, had breakfast, slept well & enjoyed this handy location in Wooloomooloo. Easy access to the CBD & Circular Quay by bus or taxi but is a very quiet & walkable neighborhood. The staff are friendly & very helpful with directions & advice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MissKatieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

The location is ideal being very walkable and quiet. Our room is clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed, in room fridge and lots of cupboard and drawer space. The staff are friendly and approachable I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Spent five nights here with hubby one room my adult son in a room close to our room rooms clean comfortable and breakfast included very good. Location fantastic.walking distance to city Hyde park botanic gardens kings cross wooloomaloo wharf China town paddys markets etc
Train stations close...circular key harbour bridge ferry rides.. etc..lots of restaurants pubs dominos pizza close by
Staff friendly...is a great place for the price with your own shower toilet and a general public room area with pool table coffee machine tv etc kids area to play
When we return to Sydney
Mariners court hotel will be our home away from home...

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rinibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews