We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Yum Cha the Quay end not China Town

Tripped over this one a couple of months ago totally fixed my yum cha craving. Great place for... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2015
traceym595
,
Sydney, Australia
Nice

At first you would event know the place is there! It was nice food. Lots of courses. A bit... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2015
mattyhanlon
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
2
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
2
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Has been around for several years and recently moved from Bond Street to Castlereagh Street. But worth the walk. If you like Yum Cha then this is as good as it gets and I have eaten at a lot of those similar venues in Chinatown. At the margin there are several that could match it but nonetheless, service, taste and quality are equal to the best.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I regularly frequent yum cha/dim sum establishments so I have a certain level of expectations in terms of food quality and price for a restaurant in the Sydney CBD. We ordered a variety of dumplings and they were dry. Perhaps they've been out for a long time. We ordered two other dishes and the sauce was not right. We were also surprised to see how expensive the food was when the bill came out, especially if you have just a little bit of seafood in your dumplings. Wouldn't visit again.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank places2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Food and atmosphere were good but we were shocked when we received the bill.

Definitely wouldn't eat here again as the dishes were extremely overpriced.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Ministuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Tripped over this one a couple of months ago totally fixed my yum cha craving. Great place for lunch must make a booking food great - a little on the expensive price for yum cha but a treat!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank traceym595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

At first you would event know the place is there!
It was nice food. Lots of courses. A bit expensive for Yum Cha but still good. Would recommend.

Thank mattyhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews