We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t waste your time or money”

Criniti's Woolloomooloo
Order Online
Ranked #1,728 of 7,516 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $14 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Criniti's restaurants are proud to be serving Sydney, Newcastle & Melbourne with the best Italian pizza & pasta in Australia, as voted by you! Our menu is a fusion of traditional, authentic Italian using Criniti family recipes & modern Australian dishes from steaks & burgers, to seafood platters & gourmet salads. With over 300 items on our menu, we have something for every taste, craving and lifestyle. When you're here, you're family!
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Probably the worst lasagna I have ever been served.
So disappointed from an Italian restaurant. It was clearly frozen, straight from the freezer not made fresh, also covered in so much cheese it was hard to taste the pasta.
I ordered a garlic bread that came to the table cold.
There was only ten people in the restaurant, so no reason for poor and slow service. I won’t be coming back and recommend you don’t waste your money or time by eating here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AndrewBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 408 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by after a very long day out sightseeing and sat and had a very nice glass of Pinot noir and a beer whilst waiting for food to takeaway. We shared one of the penne dishes and the charcoal calzone and both were delicious! From the moment we walked in the service (from Kridi?) was fantastic. Blankets on the chairs are a lovely touch and make you feel as though you could stay all night. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AmberDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Good. Nice food....kabobs and salmon penne were delicious
Staff pleasant and efficient.
Cocktails expensive
This restaurant had ALOT of choice. There was something for everyone and it was prepared to a high standard.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pathfinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Such an appalling meal the service was beyond bad that’s if you could get a waiter to the table I was served my cocktail In a plastic glass I’m not 5 years old !!!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank mstratton222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I don't understand the previous comments because we went to dinner on Saturday night and we loved this place. The staff found us a table despite the full restaurant, the service was quick. The menu is huge and made us surprised (as written before, a restaurant cannot master all the meals) but we had a calzone and a pizza and it was absolutely delicious. The dough was soft and tasty, ingredients were fresh and the portions were very generous.
We'll come back !

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucilleh331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criniti's Woolloomooloo also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Criniti's Woolloomooloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing