We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian inner city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay 2 Mumbai- An Indian Experience

Bombay 2 Mumbai- An Indian Experience
Ranked #837 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Here at Bombay 2 Mumbai, you will find not just the traditional favourites, but also exclusive and innovative recipes ingeniously created to give you an authentic Indian dining experience. We assure you the best quality food, service and ambience in this part of the city. At Bombay 2 Mumbai, it's our humble attempt at fulfilling our dream of building a bridge between Bombay, Mumbai and Sydney, by bringing its flavours, culture and the "Spirit of Mumbai" to you. Our promise is that no matter what, we will serve you straight from the heart, because our love for the city reflects in every ingredient here.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian inner city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best Indian food in the most contemporary atmosphere an Indian place can get. Superb service and very comprehensive menu. May take you quite a while to decide what you want! I'd recommend butter chicken (everyone's favourite and easy for Indian first-timers), beef curry (definitely not stinky!) and garlic naan. Great for a bit more upper-class casual or cheaper date night but definitely does not feel so.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaoTNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful service on Saturday, my husband and I along with our guests really enjoyed the food and the professional service team. Made our night very special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“At last a decent Indian restaurant in lower Pyrmont!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The lower end of Pyrmont has been a bit of a restaurant wasteland lately with a couple of players exiting the market. So we were glad to try this new Indian one which opened a few weeks ago. We are pleasantly surprised - the quality of the food was good, efficient service and a very genial, welcoming host who is enthusiastic about his new venture. The menu is extensive and includes some of the newer Indian street foods as well as all the old Bombay favourites. The curries were complex in flavour and everything was cooked to order. The price was right too and we will be back often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh complex and a pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. A passionate owner and chef bringing a new level of quality and flavours to this great Indian food.
Many different nan breads, mini dosa's for an entrée and freshly prepared dishes served with passion and not a microwave in sight. If you are looking for well executed complex flavo.urs this is the place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay 2 Mumbai- An Indian Experience also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bombay 2 Mumbai- An Indian Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing