We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The carpet was distressing. The rest was fantastic. Clean and comfortable!!! Very comfy, very clean. Great views. Lovely staff. It was expensive but it was Sydney on a Saturday eve. Car park was available. Again I mention the delightful staff. It had marvellous views and is located in Surrey Hills near all the action. We were on the 7th floor which was high enough to not be disturbed by noise

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hi Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your ADGE experience. Our team appreciate your kind comments and it’s great you enjoyed the location and positioning of the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, everyone at the ADGE Apartment Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 846 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is our new favourite - for apartment style living the rooms are clean and modern.
The staff are there to help with anything and the location is great

If you have a big car parking can be a challenge but taxis and busses are all nearby so you don't need one really

great food in the area and thomas dix grocer round the corner is good for the pantry ...

i used to stay at adina, medina, regis and others this is bar far better

cable/ digital tv is all new samsung hi def ...and wifi is free - high speed

the bar and restaurant down stairs are great.... we paid between 324 - 364 a night and were happy

internet deals are available if you book early

Room Tip: all good ..see website.. i prefer east side not city rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Danieson,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's fantastic you were pleased with our unique spin on the traditional 'serviced-apartment'. Our team appreciate your recognition, and I'm glad you enjoyed our Surry Hills locale.Thank you again for your feedback, the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Apartment, highly recommended, I will stay again and again. Since staying in this apartment I wouldn't stay anywhere else in this beautiful city, home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Julie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. Our Surry Hills location is known for it's quality dining and cafe scene as well as it's inner-city personality, and our hotel is a reflection of this eclectic culture. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Sydney hotel, our team appreciate your recognition and are very excited to welcome you back. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful.The apartment was so lovely( I was upgraded,I'm not sure why but am very thankful for it).Will definitely be staying there again when I am back in Sydney! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Kimberley,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's excellent you enjoyed your surprise upgrade and our team really appreciate your positive recognition. Thank you again for your thoughts, the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We found the location of this hotel to be absolutely perfect. All of Surry Hills great little cafes, restaurants and bars are within a 15min walk (many are much closer), and most of CBD and its large attractions is within a 30min walk. It's the best of all worlds.
The service was great - friendly, efficient and responsive to inquiries from inside and outside the hotel (prior to arrival). Housekeeping did a fantastic job when they were able to get in. Some of their hours seemed a little odd (turn down only available before 6:30pm, daily service in the afternoon rather than morning), but they always left a nice little goodies basket of towels etc if the DND was up.
We would love to have the option of spending more for more space, as we found even the penthouse suite to be a little tight for an extended stay, but such is life in a big city. The pricing is very reasonable for what is offered.
A couple suggestions on making the rooms a little more comfy would be larger trash (rubbish) bins throughout (the ones in the bathrooms are almost Lego sized!:) and some sort of lip on the small, but very sharp step into the bathrooms (killed our toes a few times - incredibly painful).
We didn't love the decor as much as most. We're big fans of modern, but the all white with neon accents was too stark for us. Add in the plentiful light from the large windows and you've got a very BRIGHT space - painful with a hangover, doh!:) I'd like it to be a touch more warm and homey, but that's just me.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Adge and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi eh555,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's excellent you enjoyed the location, service and value of the ADGE Apartment Hotel. Your suggestions have been noted; we are looking at replacing the bins in our Penthouse, and our Maintenance Department are investigating the bathroom 'step'. The ADGE is excited to welcome you back. Thank you again for your feedback,

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wow! The amazing mural that greeted us in the foyer was just a taste of the explosion of colour that met us in our 2 bedroom apartment. From the British inspired fridge to the crazy carpet creation inside was both exciting and quirky. The rooms were well thought out and comfy. The service was top notch- fantastic staff! We have told everybody- get ready for more visits from them and us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Peter,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. I'm glad you had such a fantastic stay and enjoyed the vibrant colours of the street-art in our lobby and our in-room carpet.Our team appreciate your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your feedback, the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

There are many great things about this hotel: the front desk always helpfull, the little details every day (postcards, water bottler, chocolates, a cup of coffe at the time of arrival), the cleannes and practicity, because altought the rooms aren't too big you can do whatever you need whitout bothering the people you're staying whit.
It's near downtown (10-15 min walk) but if you don't want to walk everyday you can take a bus there, and the stops are 2 blocks away. Also central station is near, a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Javi,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's excellent you enjoyed the extra attention to detail we provide to create a dare to be different' experience. Our Housekeeping and Concierge appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,582 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $268 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing