We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Almost Perfect.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As there were four of us 3 lounge seats were not enough. Only one other small matter - the tea towel was never changed during our 4 night stay. However we were impressed with how they accommodated our party on the first floor when the lift was out of action as one of our party would have found it almost impossible to manage a higher floor. Staff we're amazingly helpful. We would all stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlisterAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi AlisterAuckland,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. Firstly, I'd like to thank you for your understanding during an unfortunate situation. The issues with the lift have been resolved, and I'm grateful for having such an excellent team who remained calm under the added pressure.

Our Housekeeping Department apologises for the oversight with your tea towel and want to let you know this is not a regular occurrence; the ADGE takes cleanliness and attention to detail very seriously.

It's great you will choose to stay again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    104
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
365
103
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a fabulous three night stay at the Adge. Beds were incredibly comfortable and noise from the city/street/people was not a problem on the fifth floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the fancy turndown at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the ADGE. It’s great you enjoyed our comfortable bedding, our team of concierge and our evening ‘turn down’ service.
Thank you again for your feedback, I’m glad you had a fantastic stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wanted to say thank you for such an amazing experience. I stayed at the ADGE months ago, and while it has taken me a while to leave a review, the stay was anything but memorable. The service and cleanliness are top notch and I absolutely loved the cheese platter on arrival. I'm returning soon and I cannot wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Gaylia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's excellent that you will be soon returning, we look forward to welcoming you back. I'm glad you were pleased with our Housekeeping Department's attention to detail and our 'welcome' cheese platter. Thank you again for your feedback,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the Adge we were looked after, pampered like we were royalty. The service was truly amazing.Thankyou.
We booked the two bedroom corner apartment and loved the outlook and the configuration.
Fantastic to have own TV's in the bedroom.
Beds were so comfy and the pillows...
Short walk to all that Surrey Hill has to offer and perfect location to City to which we walked.
Only downside? Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Angelique,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. The high-standard of service is a core focus of our hotel and I'm glad you felt so pampered throughout your stay. Surry Hills is a fantastic location with numerous cafes, restaurants and bars just around the corner from the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback. The ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Super spacious, super clean. It was very quiet inside the room and we got a good night's sleep.
We scored an upgrade from their sister property the Cambridge hotel. Never stayed at the Cambridge so can't comment on the "upgrade" - however we ended up in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a very spacious kitchen/lounge area. The kitchen was well set up with all the appliances and utensils you would need to host a dinner party.
Balcony for some fresh air was handy too.
The decor was different... super modern, neon lights over the kitchen bench, crazy carpet etc. Cool. Roomy bathrooms too. Just on the border of walkable distance from Central Station, and around the corner from Oxford street food/bars/shopping.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Workholiday,
Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's great you enjoyed the upgrade from our sister property, and found our unique take on a serviced-apartment to be well thought out and well-located. Our team are appreciative of your 5/5 rating and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your feedback, Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay in he apartments. I'm not sure how they keep it so clean. I love the way they sanitise the remote controls then vacuum seal it with a little note. It is the most used thing the room. I really enjoyed my longer stay this time and I will see you in May.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Richard,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for choosing the ADGE Apartment Hotel as your preferred Sydney accommodation. Our focus on cleanliness is a core element of the hotel and we're very glad you enjoy this attention to detail. Thank you again for your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back in May. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Fantastic boutique apartments in the city-fringe of Sydney. The apartment I stayed in was on the 5th floor (Although, I couldn't see the number 4 as an option in the lift) and had beautiful views over the city skyline. The impact the fabulous carpet has in juxtaposition with the stark white walls is lovely, especially with the setting sun as a backdrop. Worth every cent, thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Tee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's excellent you enjoyed our Surry Hills location and I really enjoy your description of our decor and furnishing. It's interesting you picked up on our lack of a 4th Floor; In some eastern cultures the number 4 is deemed unlucky, so we skipped the 4th floor to bring some extra good luck into the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,427 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 178 in Sydney
1,726 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Property: ADGE Apartment Hotel
Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing