We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special touches at the Adge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a fabulous stay at the ADGE apartment this week. From the friendly staff to the modern, open airy apartment with a large balcony in a great location, I totally recommend the ADGE. The vibrant carpet sets the scene with the retro appliances and the neutral comfy furnishings. I loved the welcome cheese board and the unique 'tonic' to the Peter Morrisey products. Surprisingly very quite, this apartment is perfect for both business and leisure and offers something special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meltraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi Meltraveller_11,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad you had such a fabulous stay with us in your Adge Apartment Suite, and were able to take advantage of our amenities and service available. Our concierge look forward to welcoming you back with another of our longevity tonics. Thank you again for your review.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for ADGE Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 820 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at ADGE apartment in Surry Hills after seeing their opening special on Getaway Lounge. We would have paid a lot more than $250 or so cause its simply fabulous.
Decor colorful, Staff friendly, great city views, perfect location. The welcome drink, cheese platter were for free. Loved it.
Ordered a room service.reasonable pricing. I should have bought more voucher to stay at least another night.
neverthelesd we will be back later in the year to relieve our ADGE.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstevens642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi jstevens, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at the Adge Apartment Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our design aesthetic, the location of the hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our unique welcome service has been very well received, and it’s great you appreciated these complimentary gifts. Thank you again for your feedback, our Concierge team look forward to welcoming you back to the Adge Apartment Hotel.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fabulous location, amazing staff, excellent layout and uber cool design - will stay again and again, Clem and Chris ensured our stay was memorable, and as such, can envisage every birthday being spent there! Love The Adge xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andlis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi Andlis, thank you for great feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the location, as well the hotel’s design. Our Concierge team strive to provide a memorable stay at the Adge Apartment Hotel, and they look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy birthday and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and I travelled from Europe to Sydney for our anniversary, and found this new hotel by chance, and we're glad we did! The apartments were fully serviced, and had a great variety of appliances. While we didn't use the kitchen much, I'm glad the facilities were there, just in case.I have to mention the lobby and that carpet! Great design work and nice attention to detail.The concierge were relaxed, friendly and welcoming and complimented the great apartment nicely.

Surry Hills was the standout location of Sydney. My partner and I visited the different areas of Sydney, and this area was close to transport; had amazing cafes just around the corner and seemed to be a communal neighbourhood. We cannot wait to return to Sydney, and stay here again!

Room Tip: we stayed in an 'eastside' room facing away from the city, will try the other apartments nex...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldRonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hi GeraldRonaldo, thank you for sharing your great feedback on your recent stay with us. Firstly I’d like to congratulate you and your partner on your recent anniversary; and I’m glad the ADGE Apartment Hotel was able to accommodate you both during your stay. It’s great you enjoyed the location of the hotel; Surry Hills has an eclectic community, and it shows in the wide variety of cultures that enjoy the area. Once again, thank you for your feedback; the ADGE Apartment Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in June for a business Trip.
Lovely Stay at the Adge Apartment Hotel.
Well recommend staying here.
Beautiful Rooms & excellent service.
Décor is very well done A+ for attention to detail from the use of space to the appliances.
The hotel is located in a great position close to CBD, Restaurants & night life.
Nespresso Coffee great for a travelling business Man.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback; I’m glad you had such a lovely stay at the Adge Apartment Hotel, and recommend staying here. The city-fringe village of Surry Hills is a great area, full of cafes, restaurants and nightlife, and it’s great you were able to fully experience the location of the hotel. Thank you again for your thoughts, our team of concierge look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a great location!! Right in the heart of Sydney within walking distance to great restaurants, cute cafes and top nightlife. The views from the penthouse are spectacular and the quality of the room and service are superb!! It's the sort of place, if you had the money, you would love to live there permanently.

As a regular traveller staying in many apartments, everything has been thought of with a great attention to detail - from a fully stocked kitchen to cheese platter and health beverages on arrival.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Cecilia! Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on the Adge Apartment Hotel. It’s great you enjoyed the Surry Hills location of the hotel, as well as the views and quality of your apartment suite. I’m glad you feel our service is ‘superb’; our team of concierge are very appreciative of your kind comments, and look forward to welcoming you back with another of our longevity tonics. Thank you again for your feedback,

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Adge Hotel is truly a home away from home. It's central location to Sydney's nightlife, restaurants and close proximity to the city is excellent. The decor is fresh, innovative and functional. The attention to detail (like having the bedoom tv's suspended from the ceiling to save space) is above standard. The Nespresso coffee machine, Peter Morrissey toiletries and welcome platter were an unexpected bonus!
Without a doubt, I will be returning to The Adge when planning a big night out. Though I live in Sydney, I would splash the extra cash simply for the convenience and comfort of being close to the action!

Room Tip: I was in the eastside 2b/r. Though I did not see the penthouse or the cityscpe 2 b/r more expensive...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Kim, thank you for leaving your feedback. It’s great you enjoyed the location of the Adge (in the city-fringe suburb of Surry Hills), as well as the décor and attention to detail of our apartment suites. I’m glad you enjoyed our welcome services, and made use of our espresso machines and designer amenities. Thank you again for your feedback; your ‘home away from home’ looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $258 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing