We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel - it really wakes up your senses!!! - fantastic modern decor - great quality Smeg & Miele appliances - was something a bit out of the ordinary but still offered great personal attention by staff - thanks to Sharon & Chris for looking after us - lots of great restaurants close by and walking distance to city - Will definitely be back and totally recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi Karen, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Adge Apartment Hotel. It’s great you absolutely loved the Smeg and Miele appliances, the design and décor of the apartment suites, as well as the great location of the hotel; in the city-fringe village of Surry Hills. Sharon, Chris and our concierge team are appreciative of your kind feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Adge Apartment Hotel.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for ADGE Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 820 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thanks for a fabulous stay. From the minute we walked into the amazing foyer until we left we enjoyed a lovely time. ALL of the staff were friendly and the apartment was impressive: so clean and sumptuous with a huge balcony. Congratulations on a new addition to the Sydney accommodation opportunities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi Kerryn, I’m glad you had a fabulous stay with us at the Adge Apartment Hotel, and took the time to share such kind feedback. Our team of concierge are appreciative of your great comments, and are glad you enjoyed our lobby as well as the cleanliness of the apartment suite and balcony. Thank you again for your feedback, the Adge Apartment Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

loved the decor the minute we walked in - cool graffiti 12m high ceiling Chris made us feel so welcome! personal concierge attentiveness friendly staff great location..the staff at the Cambridge Hotel were also very helpful..I think the size is just perfect making it felt so personal..
room was fantastic..the 'most comfortable bed ever'!..the Miele whiteware and the cool Smeg fridge complimented the funky carpet colours so well...
great view of the city..convenient getting around..room service was fantastic and service with a smile was awesome!!
it felt very bit flat to leave... highly recommend accomodation best out of all the places we stayed in from Melbourne up to Canberra & then Sydney..
definitely will be back in future and will tell all friends to stay there if they can afford it!!

Room Tip: we had the corner room which was great!! we didn't know nor use the Fitness centre..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi C Winston, thank you for sharing such ‘awesome’ feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Adge Apartment Hotel. I’m glad you loved the décor and commissioned street art of our lobby, as well as the attentiveness of Chris and our concierge team. The furnishing and appliances we have available within the apartment suite were chosen specifically to ensure total guest satisfaction and comfort, and I am appreciative of your recommendation to your friends. Thank you again for your feedback, our concierge team look forward to welcoming you back to the Adge Apartment Hotel.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

enjoyed the welcome platter and rejuvenating drinks
the personal concierge was very attentive
carpet very bright!!
location central and convenient
reasonably priced city parking
nice toiletries and very modern appliances in the room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Lynsey, thank you for sharing your great feedback! I’m glad you had such an enjoyable stay, and appreciated the location of the hotel, the welcome services we provide, as well as the urban design of the lobby and apartment suite. Our concierge team look forward to welcoming you back to the Adge Apartment Hotel with another of our exclusive, rejuvenating elixirs.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you know you are in for a unique experience at Adge. It is very rare to find a property in Sydney were every single piece of your experience is well thought out and polished. For example, each remote is cleaned and vacuum sealed for your arrival and the dressing gowns are outrageous in every sense, but brilliantly quirky and very comfy. Our apartment was spectacular: light, bright and sported an incredible view of the Sydney skyline. Further additions include a coffee machine, AMAZING beds, Morrissey toiletries......the list goes on and on. The staff were extremely attentive and delivered 5 star service at every turn. An exceptional property: Adge is a rare find in Sydney and we simply did not want to leave.

Room Tip: If you can get it, go for the Penthouse. It is spectacular.........
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Matt, thank you for sharing your amazing feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Adge Apartment Hotel. I’m glad you had an enjoyable experience, and connected with our design sense, as well as the array of facilities and amenities available in each apartment. Our concierge team are appreciative of your kind feedback, and are glad you had such an ‘incredible’ experience. They look forward to welcoming you back to the Adge Apartment Hotel.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had some music recording to do at The Brain Studios in Surry Hills. After a long day of recording we thought that we needed a somewhere nice to stay and while goggling we found the ADGE Apartment Hotel on booking.com. We were not sure of what to expect of this newly opened Apartment Hotel so looking at the images on the site we booked the ADGE.

First thing you notice when you enter the property is the massive artwork on two sides of the entire wall. That said something about it. They are indeed trying to “Dare to be Different” as they are say it.

The lobby was nothing like grandeur of classical 5 stars however we sort of gathered what we were into. Felt a little cold in the lobby however I was not wearing a warm clothes either. I am sure the lobby will be great during Sydney’s warmer months.

Check in was smooth, friendly and very welcoming. This again gave us a feel of what these guys are trying to do. Their style is eclectic, modern and as I call it formally casual. The receptionist took us to our room after the check in process which was to our delight a swift one. Once in the room the receptionist briefed on the apartment of what facilities were available.

Loved the carpet, very bright, colourful and trendy. The apartment had all the appliances that you would need even for a very long stay. The room that we were in had a very spacious balcony with nice view.

After we were settled in the same receptionist came back with a cheese platter and a tonic drink that we were offered earlier when he was showing us the apartment. The drink was different however we liked it again a point of difference these guys are trying to do.

What I gathered was that they were trying to bring in the personal touches that are what makes it a Boutique hotel.

As we were really tired and didn’t want to walk too far for our dinner of cook we opted to dine in their in house restaurant “Baccomatto Osteraia”. Very happy about this.

Once back from our dinner it was pleasant to see the cards wishing us a good night and beds just made for us to get tucked in straightaway. Also a postcard with cute teddy bear chocolates was a delight.

I had a great night sleep in one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in. Check out was a breeze and the receptionist thanked us for our stay and was asking for the feedback which I gave. The receptionist also said that she looks forward to having our next stay with them.

Overall I must say that we were pleasantly delighted for this wonderful experience and we chose the Adge Apartment. We will be back when we have a long day at the studio.

Room Tip: Rooms on East Side with Views have great Sydney Skyline views!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstevens642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi JStevens, thank you for such a detailed review of your stay with us at the Adge Apartment Hotel. It’s great you connected with the design of the hotel, as well as the facilities and added touches the Adge is proud to provide. The Adge brand is built around our intention to ‘dare to be different’; as you mentioned, this is reflected in our commissioned street art, welcome services and overall feel of the apartment suite. It’s also great you enjoyed your experience at Baccomatto Osteria. Our concierge team are appreciative of your kind feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back after a long day at the studio.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

And its about time that a hotel adds to the experience of a great holiday.We have travelled to Sydney three times before and always look for a unique hotel, something that is memorable, different and exciting. And that is definately what the Adge is. A five star experience definately worthy of mention, great service, design, spirit and true hospitality.
The two bedroom apartment on level six was inviting with views that showcased sydney, the rooms were fresh exciting and luxurous in every way. An authentic italian restaurant, part of the exciting multiculture of Surry Hills was available on the street level. The private conceige both helpful and friendly made this hotel the place of preference in the future.
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Views get better on higher levels. Night lights of the city are impressive
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi David, thank you for such amazing feedback. The Adge Apartment Hotel strives to create an experience that truly improves ones visit to Sydney, and heightens a guests’ overall trip satisfaction. You have perfectly encapsulated the ‘Adge experience’, with our focus on service, design and true hospitality. It’s great you enjoyed the facilities and services of your apartment suite, and had the opportunity to test Baccomatto Osteria downstairs. Thank you again for your feedback, our Concierge team look forward to welcoming you back, with another of our exclusive longevity tonics.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,318 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $261 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing