We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was invited to stay here pre opening and I accepted. The hotel is located in Surry Hills and its just an amazing experience from the moment you walk through the door. The lobby is all open with oversized lounges and street art on the walls with a bamboo garden.
The concierge greeted me with a herbal drink (I chose the chocolate energy) which was made fresh in front of me. I have never had that before. I was the personally taken to my 2 bedroom suite and given an brief overview. The concierge then gave me his card with contact number to call for anything i needed 24/7. Wow.
The apartments are exceptional. Sleek leather furniture , massive tv , kitchen with my own espresso maker, a large balcony with outdoor furniture and what only can be described as the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I chose to have buffet breakfast in the restaurant and was an absolute bargain for $17. There is a wine bar in the lobby but it hadn't opened yet. :(
What an amazing place.

Room Tip: I stayed in a City room and the view was just beautiful. They don't have a gym but have an affil...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdgeApartmentHotel, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi Richard,
Thank you for being the first to review the new ADGE Apartment Hotel. I’m glad you had such an enjoyable experience, and appreciate our attention to detail. The urban-upscale aesthetic of our lobby reflects the local Surry Hills area and carries itself throughout our hotel. Our concierge are quite excited to be making a selection of herbal tonics and elixirs upon a guest’s arrival, and are on hand in case you require anything at all, at any hour. It’s great you made use of the services and features available, and enjoyed the décor and comfortable bedding of your apartment. The wine bar will be open later this month, and will be another quality addition to the social culture of Surry Hills. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our concierge look forward to welcoming you back to the ADGE Apartment Hotel with another of our herbal tonics.

Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for ADGE Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 820 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MajedAlahmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Siv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgardo584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Park L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible, optez pour les étages supérieurs, avec une vue pas mirobolante mais dégagée et lumineus...
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maloucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $258 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing