We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super day in the Blue mountains.”

Blue Ribbon Day Tours - Blue Mountains Tours
Ranked #11 of 241 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours around Sydney ,specialising in the Blue Mountains by mini bus - personalised service with FREE accommodation pick ups.We are a local Australian family using Australian drivers fully experienced. Our tours take you to some of Australia's most breathtaking scenery in the Blue mountains World Heritage park. Suitable for tourists and locals of all age groups. Providing interesting talks along the way.Our bus is airconditioned with high back comfortable seating and with no more than 20 people.Tour operates every day of the year and the phone is available 24 hours.During our Blue mountains one day tour you will experience invigorating fresh mountain air,incredible wildlife, spectacular panoramic views of verdent green valleys, sheer sandstone cliffs and magnificent rock formations over 300 million years old. Our tour is high quality offering excellent value for your money. We pride ourselves in being locals providing a unique and memorable Australian experience.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
“Super day in the Blue mountains.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

You get a superb day of sightseeing and information about the areas from the guide. We liked the personal service of being collected from our hotel in the morning. Also nice to be taken to each place then collected again with good advice from the as to what there is to see and do at each place. He even walks with you in the forest to explain the nature. It is another good feature that they do not take many people on the bus so it is more like a personal journey with a few friends. Most happy with everything !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spintexty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    20
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“A brilliant day of sights and nature.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family were in Sydney for the school holidays from Western Australia just now and a good way to keep the kids entertained for a day was this tour. We booked it up with Dave before we left and he was promptly at the doorstep of the Sofitel hotel as arranged at 8 in the morning.
The kids loved the Featherdales zoo, even though we are Aussies you don''t get the chance to get so close to the animals.
The Blue mountains did live up to it's reputation and the kids never got bored - the rail and cable ways were a highlight for us all. The guide keeps you interested over the entire day.
We all positively enjoyed each moment of this day and you can go with our recommendations.
The Hook family.
Perth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Our guide Dave was excellent.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We struck an excellent ambassador for Sydney in Dave who was so very consciencious about his work. He knew it all in precise detail and kept up our interest throughout the entire day. We chose the private tour option so we could go where and when we wanted. We liked the out of the way places he showed us in the Blue mountains so we were not near the crowds. As the weather was changing in the adfternoon he reversed the tour to go up to the mountains early in the day. This also beat the crowds in the mountains. Then later we stopped by the little zoo. Certainly the mountains are a very unique place in our world. Compliments to Dave who gave us so many great memories to take home !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smallwhale34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“An absolute treat of a day.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If I wanted to arrange the day myself it could not be better. Apart from scenery that is "out of this world" , we enjoyed the company of a very amiable guide called Dave who knows his work so well. You feel very safe with his handling of the bus and he describes to you all the little things that you wonder about. We are most happy we chose Dave's tour and would recommend him if you want to see the Blue mountains in the best way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelite9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
“It's an easy trip from Sydney.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

After lots of correspondence to and fro we finally came up with a booking of our tour to the blue mountains with these people. They were most responsive and helpful to all our concerns. The day was first class in all respects - a careful considerate driver who also does all the guiding , incredible how versatile these guys are. The interface with others on the bus was good as there were only 9 others. Loved the chance to pet koala bears and to actually touch a kangaroo was a nice experience. The hills were so green and the forests have immense gum trees which they tell you is the reason why it is all so blue. We all availed ourselves of the optional rides of the trams and railway which were wonderful. The entire tour lived up to all what we hoped for !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hannah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ribbon Day Tours - Blue Mountains Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Blue Ribbon Day Tours - Blue Mountains Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing