We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from $52.47
More Info
from $41.28
More Info
from $30.78
More Info
from $59.47
More Info
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
234
34
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
34
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun change of clothes awesome ride getting wet ear to ear enjoys his job adrenaline rush land marks amazing experience fun experience beautiful harbour circular quay sunny day opera house spins ponchos driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Travelling at a very sedate pace, we were taken around all the harbour Vivid sites with lots of opportunities to take great photos of the Opera House, the Sydney Harbour Bridge and surrounds. Would highly recommend if you want to cover a lot of ground and see the sights without the crowds in front of you. Would definitely do again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 456kathyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi 456kathyv,

Thanks for your awesome review of our Vivid Sydney Highlights Cruise. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the cruise and would do it again.

Hope to see you back next year!

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not only was this a great adrenaline hit, it was also a great way to tour this beautiful harbour. We had a great driver who was full of information and had a great personality for this business. Thoroughly recommend this as it is good value for money. Beware, you get wet. Not for those with bad backs.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ChasMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi ChasMe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the ride and the adrenaline rush!

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not sure if this was for me or not but soooo glad my friends persuaded me to go. The boat ride was brilliant. The atmosphere the driver set was incredible and loved the music blasting out throughout the trip. Would highly recommend taking a change of clothes as you will come off drenched! Souvenir Photo and Video I purchased was a brilliant reminder of the experience. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank cg2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi cg2792,

We are glad you enjoyed your ride with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We hope to welcome you back onboard again soon.

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This experience was fantastic. Our guide, Scottie, was really amazing and there was definitely some precision in the handling of that boat. Amazing experience and would do it again for sure. The staff on shore were not too friendly, but other than that it was a great experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mrnothersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi mrnothersan,

It is awesome to hear you had a fantastic experience on our jet boat ride!
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an exhilerating, fun experience where you get to see the harbour from a different perspective and throw in a bunch of adventure on the way. From the driver to the music and the full experience. You are guaranteed to have a laugh and get very wet.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. :)
We are stoked you enjoyed the ride and enjoyed seeing the sights from a different perspective.

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My 12 year old son and I are from Sydney and went on this ride and loved it. It went for over 45 mins and involved not just high speed and twirls but we would stop every now and then and our captain would point out landmarks. Highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TroyA184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hi Troy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
We are stoked to hear you and your son both enjoyed the ride and would recommend it!

We hope to have you back onboard again soon!

The Thunder Jet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews