We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food great service and great value”
Review of Aquaviva's - CLOSED

Aquaviva's
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful food great service and great value”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went here last weekend with our son who had visited previously with rave reviews from his first visit. Was not disappointed. The food is original and the tasting plates were interesting and of a quality that was equal to many much more expensive restaurants. The staff are efficient , friendly and knowledgable about the food . The service was exceptionally good.
We had the chefs tasting and I have to say the tomato dish was exceptional and I had no idea squash could taste so good. I have already recommended this restaurant to our B and B hosts and to my colleagues and will continue to do so as I would love to keep going back every time I visit Sydney! The cost per person at this restaurant will leave you wondering how they do it for the price!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find !!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Six of us ate here after a show on Saturday evening. From start to finish the experience was superb ! The service was professional and very informative. The food was delicious...creative, modern, and very good value.One of the best meals we have had in Sydney...and we all eat out a bit ! I had a special dietary request which the chef managed amazingly for me. Each dish was specially prepared and absolutely delicious. We will return as soon as we can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueC106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delightful informative dining experience!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

A huge thank u 2 the guys at Aquaviva!! A most informative & delightful dining experience!!
Will DEFINITELY go again!! Yummy!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wow - interesting and different!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We visited Aquaviva's on a Tuesday night and were lucky enough to secure a roof-top table. The food is different but the banquet option caters for individual food likes and dislikes. Actually lost count of the number of courses (all served tapas style). Plenty of food and each course explained when serving. This eating place is something different and is very cool! Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mintie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great addition to Stanley Street”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We dined here after a recommendation from a friend who had been 2 Saturday night's in a row! We weren't disappointed; a great bar downstairs with a lovely outdoor space to eat or graze, and a restaurant space upstairs with lovely roof terrace too. Food is fancy and well thought out with lots of components to each dish thoroughly explained for each course.. Highly recommend the banquet option, good value for money and if you make it to dessert, you did better than we did! It's a leisurely pace, which suited us fine, but don't get for that option if you have a show to make! The wine list is currently limited but they are working on that, but cocktails are great and very extensive. But the food, and the great, friendly and personable service, makes it. It's different, original yet friendly and relaxed. And a little bit of Paris in Darlinghurst. C'est magnifique!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaviva's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing