We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NAVAL REVIEW FIASCO”

GoodTime Harbour Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Goodtime we don’t have 4, 5 or 6 boats, we don’t have beautiful imagery through stock shops, rather a honest down to earth family business providing you the level of service to make your event special. We are located in Cabarita – a 20 minute ferry ride from Darling Harbour. We have two vessels – The Goodtime a large 300 guest two level Catamaran with top and bottom deck bars, amenities and outdoor areas like no other vessel in its class. Another Catamaran sports yacht and holds 80 guests for more intimate occasions. Here at Goodtime Harbour Cruises,our family is part of our business. We claim to offer a affordable solution for your next venue where quality and service is not compromised. Please explore our web site and don’t hesitate to contact us by phone or email. You may be pleasantly surprised. Our name says it all – Goodtime Harbour Cruises.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NAVAL REVIEW FIASCO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good Time harbour cruises offer to see the naval review on Saturday 5 October 2013 was a complete fiasco. A pre-booked, pre-paid, cruise to nowhere. Correction. We had a lingering close-up of the end of finger wharfs 19 & 20, and a distant view of the harbour bridge to the east.

I have sought an explanation from Good Time but no reply. Not good enough for a group offering entertainment services to the public. Not good enough to blame harbour exclusion zones when your business is to know the harbour and restrictions for special events.

A case for the Department of Fair Trading to decide if this was a fair dinkum business deal.

Charles Cruickshank

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank 39CHARLES74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    17
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fleet review cruise, with no fleet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a disaster, one hour late. Left darling harbor late so it was dark when we got on the harbor. Didnt see the ships. Had to line up for 15 mins for the drink and 15 mins for the food. So missed any chance of seeing the war ships. Food was suppose to be gourmet sandwiches etc, but was just deep fried crap. Had to line up for the one toilet as they closed up stairs as they had booked that for a party and people were setting up for that.
Cruise was suppose to be 1.5 hours, but was only an hour. Which was a blessing as every one wanted to get off any way. I think they came back early as they had to pick up party people.
Staff were stressed and a bit rude.
Dont book this company!
Shane Turner

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank beyourhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fleet review cruise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a let down, only saw a couple war ships. There was an exclusion zone so we couldn't go out into the harbour as was promised on the advertisement....although we did have a good view of the Anzac bridge and it's surroundings, all the action was on the other side of the harbour bridge.....which we couldn't see!! Lots of angry and disappointed passengers....we want a refund!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Julief61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“"Long cruise with Amazing night view of the city"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a big group hence entire boat was with us. The drive was quite long & we had good fun on the boat. It was more customised for our group. We had dancers greeting us in Indian attire. We had Indian cuisine during ride.
While cruising we passed through Opera House & Harbour bridge & had chance to click night view of these iconic structures.
The overall experience was very good. You get good chance to shoot night view hence good camera is a must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent night time harbour cruise with good friends, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The one thing you can't do is BYO alcohol. They sell it to you across the upstairs and downstairs bars on the boat. I don't know if these were the prices for the particular group I went with, but a small plastic cup of Coke was $3, beer from the bottle was $9 and mixed drinks (like Smirnoff Ice) $12.

While the company we were with was fantastic (the people organising the party catered it), the fact that the proprietor pulls you over the table with the prices at the bar took a little bit of the shone off an otherwise enjoyable evening.

Not sure I'd book with the same harbour cruise operator if I was organising another event

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanmorian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoodTime Harbour Cruises also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to GoodTime Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing