We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fleet review cruise”

GoodTime Harbour Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Goodtime we don’t have 4, 5 or 6 boats, we don’t have beautiful imagery through stock shops, rather a honest down to earth family business providing you the level of service to make your event special. We are located in Cabarita – a 20 minute ferry ride from Darling Harbour. We have two vessels – The Goodtime a large 300 guest two level Catamaran with top and bottom deck bars, amenities and outdoor areas like no other vessel in its class. Another Catamaran sports yacht and holds 80 guests for more intimate occasions. Here at Goodtime Harbour Cruises,our family is part of our business. We claim to offer a affordable solution for your next venue where quality and service is not compromised. Please explore our web site and don’t hesitate to contact us by phone or email. You may be pleasantly surprised. Our name says it all – Goodtime Harbour Cruises.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fleet review cruise”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a let down, only saw a couple war ships. There was an exclusion zone so we couldn't go out into the harbour as was promised on the advertisement....although we did have a good view of the Anzac bridge and it's surroundings, all the action was on the other side of the harbour bridge.....which we couldn't see!! Lots of angry and disappointed passengers....we want a refund!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Julief61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    17
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“"Long cruise with Amazing night view of the city"”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a big group hence entire boat was with us. The drive was quite long & we had good fun on the boat. It was more customised for our group. We had dancers greeting us in Indian attire. We had Indian cuisine during ride.
While cruising we passed through Opera House & Harbour bridge & had chance to click night view of these iconic structures.
The overall experience was very good. You get good chance to shoot night view hence good camera is a must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent night time harbour cruise with good friends, but...”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The one thing you can't do is BYO alcohol. They sell it to you across the upstairs and downstairs bars on the boat. I don't know if these were the prices for the particular group I went with, but a small plastic cup of Coke was $3, beer from the bottle was $9 and mixed drinks (like Smirnoff Ice) $12.

While the company we were with was fantastic (the people organising the party catered it), the fact that the proprietor pulls you over the table with the prices at the bar took a little bit of the shone off an otherwise enjoyable evening.

Not sure I'd book with the same harbour cruise operator if I was organising another event

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanmorian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch Cruise”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I bought the tickets through a discount site for this two hour harbour cruise. This made it very good value. The staff were very friendly and the scenary spectacular. The food was substantial, and you could help yourself to further helpings. The drinks were very reasonably priced. This is not a glamerous boat, but would recommend it as a nice way to see the city sights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ActiveGirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Frustrating! Tacky cruise.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Slow, tacky cruise that left 30mins late and arrived back 30mins late. Not happy when you've arranged the night around the cruise.
Trying to avoid all the smokers out on the deck area was frustrating and waiting a good 15mins to get off the boat whilst they attached 2 small walking planks to the dock. Music was painful as well. Canapés were party pies and mini quiches and good old Sara Lee chocolate cake!

Only good thing was seeing vivid lights. Never again for this cruise company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
105John105, Owner at GoodTime Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Had it been through the weekday cruise then we ran the cruise.
Had it been a weekend then Poker afloat international ran the cruise,in which we act as a vessel hire only.
Regarding the food comments ,there was 8 varieties and not just pies.
Yes we use Sara Lee cakes and and we find that most guests quite enjoy them

Vivid lights was a massive event ,our vessel caters for 300 guests and we were the one vessel that was out in the harbour for 14 nights straight running 3 cruises per night.
We had over 18,000 people in two weeks come aboard.
Yes i understand that we cant keep everybody happy at times ,however for the amount of people we had come on board we are pleased that we kept most happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoodTime Harbour Cruises also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to GoodTime Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing