We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Sunday Lunch Cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GoodTime Harbour Cruises

GoodTime Harbour Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Goodtime we don’t have 4, 5 or 6 boats, we don’t have beautiful imagery through stock shops, rather a honest down to earth family business providing you the level of service to make your event special. We are located in Cabarita – a 20 minute ferry ride from Darling Harbour. We have two vessels – The Goodtime a large 300 guest two level Catamaran with top and bottom deck bars, amenities and outdoor areas like no other vessel in its class. Another Catamaran sports yacht and holds 80 guests for more intimate occasions. Here at Goodtime Harbour Cruises,our family is part of our business. We claim to offer a affordable solution for your next venue where quality and service is not compromised. Please explore our web site and don’t hesitate to contact us by phone or email. You may be pleasantly surprised. Our name says it all – Goodtime Harbour Cruises.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I bought the tickets through a discount site for this two hour harbour cruise. This made it very good value. The staff were very friendly and the scenary spectacular. The food was substantial, and you could help yourself to further helpings. The drinks were very reasonably priced. This is not a glamerous boat, but would recommend it as a nice way to see the city sights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ActiveGirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    17
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Frustrating! Tacky cruise.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Slow, tacky cruise that left 30mins late and arrived back 30mins late. Not happy when you've arranged the night around the cruise.
Trying to avoid all the smokers out on the deck area was frustrating and waiting a good 15mins to get off the boat whilst they attached 2 small walking planks to the dock. Music was painful as well. Canapés were party pies and mini quiches and good old Sara Lee chocolate cake!

Only good thing was seeing vivid lights. Never again for this cruise company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
105John105, Owner at GoodTime Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Had it been through the weekday cruise then we ran the cruise.
Had it been a weekend then Poker afloat international ran the cruise,in which we act as a vessel hire only.
Regarding the food comments ,there was 8 varieties and not just pies.
Yes we use Sara Lee cakes and and we find that most guests quite enjoy them

Vivid lights was a massive event ,our vessel caters for 300 guests and we were the one vessel that was out in the harbour for 14 nights straight running 3 cruises per night.
We had over 18,000 people in two weeks come aboard.
Yes i understand that we cant keep everybody happy at times ,however for the amount of people we had come on board we are pleased that we kept most happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday kids day”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Unpleasant,highly stressful 2 1/2 hours.Very relieved to get OFF. Not a "good time", I would rename the vessel "The Last Resort"

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Value for money - Top Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were in a group of eleven, our seats were allocated and we did'nt mind the arrangement. The food was very good, including the complementary glass of red wine and there was plenty of food for seconds. We were happy to be served, it was good because normally people take their own cool time to serve the food and also they waste. The staff was excellent and we had a great time. We did the lunch time seafood cruise on Saturday 18, May 2013.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a lovely seafood lunch cruise, the cruise was meant to leave at 1pm although very busy didnt get away on time. The seats where allocated which we didnt like as we had to share tables with other couples and then got moved as they needed the table for others. The food was basic, buffet although they serve you the quantities so was still hungry after. The food basic, seafood salad with extender :( and alot of carbs and fried food. The cruise itself was lovely, although NO commentary, when travelling on the harbour you want to know history and what attractions are but nothing. THere were TV's set up but not on. This was disappointing. Need to improve food and make more of an effort to show the customers your city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentoztravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoodTime Harbour Cruises also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to GoodTime Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing