We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A breakfast hit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bills

Bills
Ranked #3,309 of 5,822 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A breakfast hit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the place for breakfast! It's busy and there is almost always a line up, but that what it is. Good food. The service can be a bit scratchy at times.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank connery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Waited too long...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Waited too long for 2 sandwiches.. and waited too long for the bill. Good thing the sandwiches were good. I just dont like the whole-quarter cabbage that came with my sandwich, was it meant to be a salad? I really don't know... The homemade lemonade was so sour, a spoonful of honey would have made it really nice...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thur60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fresh, wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I love this place. Great for breakfast, brunch, lunch and tea. Great salads, breakfast items, cakes and drinks. Super casual, hard to get a table, good for people watching. The only hard part is to choose what to eat on the mouthwatering menu! I bought the cookbook as well and it is very easy to follow with really good recipes. I highly recommend Bills!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too many SMALL children for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was pretty and the service was average for Sydney. I recommend the avocado salsa as a side dish. The atmosphere was pleasant at first with mostly adults drinking coffee and reading. It was a nice Saturday breakfast...until 9am. The place filled with screaming, crying and toy throwing children. The man next to me said this is why he eats here before 9. If you have children and want a good breakfast this place is for you. If you want some peace to read and enjoy a Saturday morning make sure to get there before 9!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having only ever been to the sister restaurant in London I was taken here with some trepidation but it turned out to be great. Bit cramped so you were aware of neighbours when having a conversation but the food was great and lived up to the books. Just wish they'd have this sort of menu in the London branch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bills also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing