We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Ranked #16 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great nights Stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was a wonderful stay over night. the apartment were in a great location. Central to everything and easy to find. apartments were nicely furnished and very clean. couldnt have asked for better accomodation. thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Kim B,

Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very proud of our product, this includes furnishings and of course location as it adds to our overall offering.
Cleanliness is our main priority as this can make or break the hotel experience, as a result we are delighted to hear your positive feedback on this issue.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

P.S Our apartments now boast brand new AIR CONDITIONING UNITS or ceiling fans to help make your stay even better the next time.

Kind regards

Angus

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    20
    14
    3
See reviews for
60
32
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

amazing service from Angus. thank you so much. helped with car parking. close to city centre and wonderful food across the rd at the pub. Angus made the stay much easier with his awesome service. THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Nicole29_11,

Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are very proud of our location being only minutes from the CBD and close to any number of different cafe's and restaurants.
Since you stayed we have installed brand new AIR CONDITIONERS and ceiling fans in our apartments, giving you even more reason to return.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best!

Kind Regards

Angus

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Angus was fantastic very friendly and overall was quick and responsive...
The apartment was perfect very very very clean with all the essentials that are required...
Position was perfect close to everything...
We would definetly stay again no questions asked...
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koochykookoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a great find! Located centrally to the city, you are off the main strip traffic wise, yet walking distance to convenience stores and places to eat.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had been recently renovated and was well appointed with stylish, tasteful furnishings.
The room size is generous and the balcony is functional for additional room.
There was a washer & dryer in the bathroom, yet not as squashed in as many places we have stayed. Nothing is a drama, your arrival is met promptly, and Angus is very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended, and good value for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the back of the building to minimise traffic/street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a great three nights at Ryals. Angus was an excellent asset as he was able to give directions
to the places we needed to go and helped with luggage. The apartment was clean and fully equipped. The lift had broken down but the stairs certainly gave us extra exercise. The rooms were a little hot and may be uncomfortable if staying in the summer time. All in all would certainly go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Helen C,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Ryals Camperdown.

We are extremely happy to read that you had a great experience and a chance to explore the local area.

We apologies about the lift being broken however we have had it fixed since you left and we hope it will be working well upon your return.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Angus

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed last weekend in the two bedroom, two bathroom loft apartment. We had four adults and one baby and it was a great set up for that combination! The rooms were really clean and Angus was extremely helpful. The only addition required to make these apartments superb would be air conditioning. Otherwise, we had a great stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear j h,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Ryals Camperdown.

We are extremely happy to read that you found the apartments to be so clean and the service helpful.

I can tell you that we have just received quotes to install air conditioning and this will be happening in the very near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Angus

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I and our 25 year old son were on a 3 week trip to Australia to visit friends and relatives, and managed to randomly arrange to visit Sydney on the Labour day weekend, with the Fleet review, One Direction concert and RUFL grand final without realising it!!!
Too late I realised we had a problem. Hotel rooms were thin on the ground and very expensive.
This apartment provided two separate bedrooms, with ensuite on the loft bedroom.
It was spotlessly clean, and as we arrived late we appreciated the coffee, tea and whitener provided.
There was also shampoo & conditioner and a laundry sachet for the washing machine.
We were out the back and there was no noise at all.
The sophisticated Android TV was wasted without an Internet connection. We did not note that there might be free WiFi, as we were not in the room a lot it was not a huge problem.
I would have to say it was more functional than luxury, but for a few days it would be easy to live in and it would make an excellent base.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucemorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Rydges Camperdown
#151 of 175 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown

Property: Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Address: 13 Layton St, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing