We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting Ramen”
Review of Menya Noodle Bar

Menya Noodle Bar
Ranked #88 of 425 Quick Bites in Sydney
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Really enjoyed our meal here. The venue is only small but it was packed. There was a great range of meal options and the service is friendly and speedy. Great tasting broth and everything we ordered was delicious. Would certainly return here again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leanna626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! This place was bustling by the time we arrived and seated so would recommend you come here early! The servings were large and tasty and the gyoza on the side was a welcome addition!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank laurennichr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited the noodle bar for dinner. We order the chef recommended chicken broth ramen. And tsukemen.

Chewy noodle, large serving size but the broth is not as authentic as what we could get in Singapore ramen champion, ramen restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shaorong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Eating alone on a business trip isn't always easy but i blended right in with a great bowl of noodles and a beer for not much money. Thoroughly reccomend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myfeedback-sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Having a very unhappy lunch (white noodle but said to be ramen) in Wellington, New Zealand, I finally got a genuine one with Japanese miso soup base here in Chinatown of Sydney. Small shop, simple decoration and open kitchen, you can see how they prepared their food. I saw them putting whole bucket of leg joint bones of pigs into the basin to prepare for their soup base. This gave me comfort that I was eating good soup and not artificial flavour. Noodle was upto general Japanese standard. They also have set lunch but under some sort of policy to charge additional (or buy a drink to overcome) when sharing food with others.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hongkongboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menya Noodle Bar also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Menya Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing