We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good range but standard hotel fare”

Feast at Sheraton on the Park
Reserve with
Feast at Sheraton on the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #301 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $99
Cuisines: Japanese, International, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Brisbane
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good range but standard hotel fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good selection with acceptable food quality but not gourmet which might be expected from this property. Busy with the line wait at times a bit too long. Service and staff presence was good, including in the adjacent separate dining room.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GourmandAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    103
    53
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food at a top price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very limited range of dishes that would not look out of place at the local RSL At $88 a head, you expect more. Similar buffets are available in most Sydney hotels at half the price. Service was pushy as well which didn't help. Tried to charge my 10 year old daughter the full adult price. Didn't even enquire as to her age just charged her full price. Seafood section just basic prawns and mussels. Poor selection in the dessert bar. Disappointing. Won't visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydeny
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a great breckfast here and enjoyed the whole experience . The range was great. And would go back for sure .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcupcake1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seriously the best Buffet in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our team have been going tot he Sheraton in the Park Seafood buffet 2 years in a row. Their food is so fresh of great qulaity and being a starwood preferred member (anyone can join) gives you a 15% discount, the salmon, fish, meat , the whole works is explosion of flavours in the mouth!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaithoon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This is one buffet that hasn't let me down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have been lucky enough to be taken to the Sheraton on the Park, a beautiful building and marvellous entrance and foyer, on a number of occasions.
Having stayed here quite a few times during my early years as a travel consultant, more recently as a conference venue, and most recently as a dinner guest at Feast.
My dining experience at Feast has been to the all you can eat seafood buffet.
There has always been an excellent selection of seafood, cold cuts, breads, condiments, main courses, roasts, and of course the sweets!
Yum, yum, and yum.
I was fortunate enough not to be paying the bill, however, I think Feast offers very good value for money.
Often I cannot get past the seafood buffet, however, I am so glad I was able to try the baked salmon and the cajun rubbed chicken. The roast was delicious.
My sweet platter was only limited due to being so full from the seafood.
I cleaned all the plates though, as I couldn't think of anything worse than piling your plate high with as much as you could and then not be able to eat it. That is just wasteful!
I love buffet dining as you can take a little bit, eat it at your leisure and then head back for something else (or, another serving of prawns... hee hee).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterD-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast at Sheraton on the Park also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Feast at Sheraton on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing