We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search

“Relocating to somewhere new”
Review of Baccomatto Osteria

Baccomatto Osteria
Ranked #29 of 7,637 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Description: An Italian Osteria offering a selection of antipasto, spuntini and home made pasta. Weekly specials include - Monday's pasta e vino $20, Tuesday's braise e barbera $25, Wednesday's spit roast e sangiovese $25 and weekend lunch special of pasta e vino $20
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place , great food and service. Lovely atmosphere and was very conveniently attached to Cambridge Hotel, lovely friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb cuisine and excellent service indeed. Just south east of Hyde Park. Great attitude, professional staff and all our dishes were superb: truly exceptional octopus app followed by excellent lamb chops with very flavorful sauce and excellent pork chop. As well the tiramisu was as good as it gets. Nice Barbera to accompany.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ChrisM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would have given 4 stars if the portions of food and wine had been more generous. The taste of both was quite good, just not enough. Nice that it is next door to the Cambridge Hotel

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

we had 2 entrees, 2 mains, 1 dessert (tiramisu) all was delicious and worthy of an authentic Italian restaurant. The service was excellent, a real family feel.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has always exceeded our expectations and lunch today was no exception. Our friend remarked how hot his meal was when it arrived - a rarity in his experience. My lamb chops were cooked to perfection and there were empty plates all round on the pasta dishes. Good wine selection by the glass and well made coffee. A perfect 10. Sorry they have to move this month but I'll be watching out for their new digs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baccomatto Osteria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Baccomatto Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing