We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teach the bar staff how to make the drinks”
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Located on the water in Darling Harbour. With a balcony running the whole length on the venue enjoy our full menu, bar snacks or just a drink from our fully stocked bar and exquisite cocktail list. All week we have live music and many events all listed on our website.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Teach the bar staff how to make the drinks”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped here for a drink before dinner and my husband had to tell the brand new bar staff that served him how to make the drinks we ordered. Crowded but good atmosphere otherwise.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank megmeisterrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    75
    48
    30
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We'll be back! :)”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner last night. We had a table on the balcony - with wonderful views if darling harbour and the fireworks. They were very busy - but staff were lovely and food was really nice. Spinach and artichoke dip, blackened beef salad, full rack pork ribs and jerk salmon were all just lovely! As were the cocktails! (Can't remember what it was called - but the frozen banana coconut one was really good!) great atmosphere - great night! Thankyou! Joined the VIP club so we will be back :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathiecatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant I have been to ever”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

2 hours before starters Meal undercooked sent back returned wrong meal... Prawn on my burger I have seafood allergies ... The staff laughed it of ... Poor poor poor do not recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coups08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had lunch here on Saturday. It was a lovely sunny day and sat outside. Beautiful Darling Harbor views. I had the cheeseburger which was okay...came with good fries. Service was good- our waiter was very friendly though he talked really fast. My cousin's soda came in a dirty plastic cup (looked like it previously had chocolate shake in it) but when we alerted staff of this, he was quick to give us another. The key lime pie was disappointing- just tasted like bland cheesecake. I would come back again for the ambience and try other items on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LooseFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went here with a group of 12 people and everyone was very happy with their meals and drinks. Great location right on the Harbour and amazing margaritas !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing