We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not fancy - but good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Ranked #130 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not fancy - but good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in looking for a quick bite on arriving in Sydney. Walking up George Street from Central station we spotted the small place set back on the right side of the busy street. After taking a seat, look at the menu you order and pay at the counter.

We ordered simple cheese burgers and I had a Chicken, Goats Cheese & Pomegranate salad - we all shared some fries. All very good, fresh and tasty. The children particularly enjoyed their burgers and didn't leave a bit. The fries had a nice herb seasoning (maybe rosemary) which was a tasty twist.

I'd recommend this for a quick cheap meal, in a no frills venue.

BTW The nearby mall has a free wifi service which could be picked up inside the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank FunFosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    69
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
514 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“LARGE PORTION, GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

After shopping around the shops within the world square complex we decided on lunch & noticed Grill's Healthy Burgers, my partner went in to place the order & we sat outside the restaurant, within 10 min's served a large portion meal, excellent presentation & great value and most importantly polite staff and a relaxing atmosphere, we would defiantly re-visit again sometime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good burgers in cool surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had meaning to go here for a while because of their extensive menu and low prices and wasnt disappointed when I finally did.
The atmosphere is great, the decor cool, the service friendly and efficient.
It gets a 4* rather than 5* because all though the chips were really good, the burger is not the best Ive had. While its definitely one of the best Ive had in Sydney, it was missing the wow factor that I really hoped it would have.
I was also disappointed that this place, as seems a common theme in Sydney, charges for condiments. Anywhere thst serves chips should never charge for sauce!
If your in Sydney though and craving a burger, I definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKerching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoping For More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had been told countless times by friends that Grill'd is the best place in Sydney to get a burger and that may be so but I'd feel sorry for any other place that makes burgers in Sydney as they just were not that great.

We ordered a back bar and almighty burger along with a serve of chips and some sauce. The back bar had 25% of each side without any meat in it and the tastes were just that of a normal burger shop nothing impressive. The price was reasonable for a specialty burger shop being neither really expensive or cheap.

We live approximately an hour away so made a day of it but if you want a really enjoyable burger then I'm telling you The Grill On George in Windsor is by far the best burger place I've traveled to and frequently I make an effort to go their as they serve extremely large burgers at a great price that are packed full of flavour.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howdy255059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love that it has a vegetarian option!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My hubby happens to be a vegetarian (for health reasons) but he loves burgers. We often struggle with places to eat out - because it's hard to find vegetarian options, AND things that I like to eat. I love that Grill'd has vegetarian options for my husband, and also that they have Sourdough buns for me, which are much healthier than ordinary bread! We affectionately call Grill'd "Healthy Burger" because that's what it has written on it's sign... and it's true! Healthiest burgers on the block! And Sooooo tasty!! (We also love that they support local charities and causes which you can help choose when you purchase a meal by putting bottle caps into the containers provided!!!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwiOrangePeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing