We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pies... not much more to say”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pie Face

Pie Face
Ranked #834 of 5,835 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average pies... not much more to say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Pie Face chain has take off and peaked very early in the main capital cities. The faire is average, which isn't to say it is poor, but nothing to be lining up for.

The stores have one selling feature - they are usually open late when you just need a bite to eat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muscles_Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
913 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“That's my pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

AWESOME! My wife kept telling me to try it and said yeah maybe. A friend stopped ordered a few and gave me one. I went back everyday after. The Chicken and Mushroom is excellent I also had the bacon egg and cheese was super. I wish they had one in my neighborhood!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great coffee, and raisin toast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Please come to Adelaide, need u here to. Would love to have tried more items, but ran out of time, and diet wouldn't allow overload in short time, lol

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I got the sausage roll which was good but a little on the greasy side for me. It is basically sausage wrapped in dough. I believe it was the cheapest breakfast in Australia.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happy140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst, australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very Ordinary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

These pies are not the best. If your after a REAL meat pie try one from a baker pie shop in the suburbs or country town. You will taste the difference guaranteed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Face also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Pie Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing