We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very different Activity”

Sydney Interactive Theatre
Ranked #113 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive theatre is part game, part theatre, part tour, part bar crawl unlike anything found in a theatre, sending the audience on an actual journey through the streets of the city. Small audience groups navigate the city streets of Sydney, piecing together clues of an absorbing and entertaining plot “The Messenger”.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very different Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Different and very fun way of seeing Sydney's beautiful harbour. Situated in the rocks part mystery part pub crawl is a great experience. The magician was fantastic and the homeless man could have actually been one!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    26
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to see Sydney while being entertained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was part theatre, part treasure hunt, part pub crawl - excellent fun!

The actors were all very friendly and we sneaked our way through The Rocks hiding from the "baddies" & looking for clues, to our eventual goal. On the way we visited a few pubs to make sure we didn't get thirsty!

We did this on a glorious spring day & it really couldn't have been nicer, we discovered some bits of the Rock I didn't know existed & the views of Sydney Harbour were just gorgeous.

A fun way to spend an afternoon - only one word of warning there is a fair bit of walking, hills & stairs, which could be a problem for some people - but all in all it was a fantastic fun way to see the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank celtical0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not traditional, so much better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to this back in March and I went along to this with my friends, and I have to say this was one of the best outings we've ever done. The word ''theatre'' can throw a lot of people off, I would know. But trust me, this is nothing like what you would expect. Meeting the first actor in beautiful circular quay and on such a lovely day was the kick start to our adventure. Soon we stopped off at our first pub, and were set about deciphering the clues as we enjoyed our first bevvie of the afternoon, the pub was really lovely too! I have to say the characters we met along the way were out of this world. All such talented people who you can really test or tease, and being the professionals they are incorporate everything you do and say, even what you're wearing!, into their scenes. Its completely improvisational and completely fun! We enjoyed the gorgeous sights of Sydney, the route is very well done as you see a whole new side of Sydney, there are plenty of chances for photos, and the walk isn't strenuous. If you get a chance, I would also advise you to stay around at the final pub after you find rose, as all the actors come and say g'day! (although it is sometimes hard to know who they are when they're out of costume!) All in all a tremendous afternoon with Sydney interactive theatre, well done. :D

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank strawbs223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interactive theatre - finding Rose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great couple of hours. Good clues. Good actors. We laughed a lot. Enjoyed the pubs and grub. Lots of fun and a good walk around The Rocks and surrounds. Well worth it. Hope they do a new story so we can go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxed2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Great corporate event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great pre-dinner event to get the team moving and interacting in different ways. Everyone loved the idea of it and had a laugh about the characters that we met along the way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Interactive Theatre also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Interactive Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing