We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautifully appointed apartment helpful staff and value for money. We were very comfortable rooms are very new and everything you need is there . We needed to be close to the airport and it was an easy drive .

Room Tip: Go for a apartment as it feels like home rather than a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherineansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear catherineansell,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so pleased that we could accommodate you so well of your travel needs! Our apartments include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Located ideally minutes away from the airport we are also moments away from the Entertainment Quarter which has cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bars as well as just a short drive to soak up sunshine at nearby beaches.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,339 - 2,345 of 3,110 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Compared with the best of the best this is a great place to stay. Close enough to the city without being too close. The only downside is that there isn't a great cafe in walking distance, but Zetland is a developing suburb so there will be soon I'm sure.
1 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. It contained everything we needed and more. It even had an office.
The pool, spa and sauna were fantastic. All staff were helpful, polite and considerate.
Top notch!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear MrJVaughan,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive five star review!

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments along with kitchen and laundry facilities were of great use to you. We also offer 1GB of Wi-Fi complimentary for our guests as well as leisure facilities such as our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium which we are pleased you experienced!

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations. We are also pleased to inform you that the East Village Shopping Centre will be opening very soon in 2014 which is just minutes walking distance from the property.

Once again thank you for reviewing your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at one of our other sister properties in Sydney, Gold Coast and Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very nice apartment, overall i find it great value for money.
Only one thing I find missing is there should be some sort of place to hangout nearby(may be I did not find it).
Yes, there were few restaurants & bars
And as it is at quite location so no noise at all, and you enjoy peace after work hours.
Yes I will visit this hotel again, and recommend in my company & to colleagues as well.

Room Tip: I got room no 431 in O block, it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kanav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear kanav a,

Thank you for you sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments was suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Furthermore all our guests also have access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to unwind and relax which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at the Meriton Apartments in Zetland for 7 days with my two sons for a national AFL carnival. The Apartment was first class and a good size, serviced everyday to a high standard very enjoyable stay and good value for money. If there was any concern it was with the lack of parking or the cost of paid parking. Would recommend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Ross M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your five star review!

We are indeed surrounded by two of Sydney’s finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick racecourse. A short stroll will lead you to the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

To be in the loop for all Meriton upcoming events and e-news as well as discounted rates and season sales for Meriton Serviced Apartments sign up to our special offers! Visit our website for further details.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Ive stayed at all other meriton apartments and have had extremely positive experiences. this one differs slightly. Furniture had quite a lot of dust on it.. not so clean and customer service at zetlands was poor due to the fact that the receptionist that was taking care of us at checkout did not complete our $25 transaction for the parking boom gate rate. It left us with paying it again at the gate and after speaking to them on the phone for half an hour they could not offer us a refund in any way. Eventually we did.. but it was a poor effort on their end. Other than that, the apartments were beautiful.

Room Tip: Lots of space in a 3 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ekay11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

It is very disappointing to read of your experience you had with car park charges. We would like to take this opportunity to formally apologise for the time it took to resolve the issues and assure you that we will definitely look at more strategies to handle situations such as yours more efficiently. We are however pleased to know that it was resolved and you did receive your refund.

More so, we would also like to apologise for the dusty furniture as this is by far not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness and we want you to know that we take on board feedback such as yours very seriously and therefore our housekeeping team are fully aware for further review and investigation.

We are pleased to read though that you did overall enjoy our luxury furnished, spacious and modern apartments that each features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom purely designed to provide you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you!

Ekay11, we thank you for sharing your experience with us as your feedback is what allows us to continuously improve on our products and services to be the leader in accommodation. We very much look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We came to Sydney at short notice for an impending death / funeral.
We found a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment where 2 couples and a baby were able to stay.
The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, as they found us a very quiet room so the baby could have sleeps etc.
We left a few days earlier than original booking, this was also "no problem".
We were thrilled with the whole experience, we are planning to return very soon.
This time for a family reunion holiday. :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Paul V,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience at Meriton Zetland.

At Meriton Zetland we aim to deliver exceptional customer service whilst also accommodating you in our quality serviced apartments. To read that we achieved this for you during a very sensitive time for your family is very pleasing to read and we very much look forward to accommodate you again on your family reunion.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at Meriton Zetland for one night at one bedroom apartment. The apartment had great modern furnishings, was clean and very beautifully presented. Paid a really bargain price for such a lovely accommodation, would normally expect to pay at least triple the price.The rooms were spacious and the kitchen was well-equipped to comfortably stay there for a long period of time.

A few minor faults would be very spacious but not well laid-out bathroom. The walls in the bathroom had signs of fixtures moved and not properly repaired, which was somewhat unusual considering the high quality of the apartment design. Also, the sugar sachets were actually not real sugar but some sort of substance I haven't seen or tasted before.

Also, the location is not very close to the CBD and is part of a new development. Not sure about public transportaton, the only parking available was Meriton's at $25 per night. There was virtually no off-street parking available in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Liya22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely five star review.

We are so pleased that you were impressed with our luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom whilst still providing our guests with more space, more choice and more freedom for you.

It is surprising to read the level of maintenance and the contents of the sugar sachets that you experienced. Please be assured that this is not up to our usual high standards and your feedback has been passed onto relative management. We hope it didn’t cause you too much inconvenience.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options available for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 179 in Sydney
2,118 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $97 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Suites brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art fitness centre, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Suites Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing