We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Accommodation Without the Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Narrabri, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Accommodation Without the Cost”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at Zetland for one night prior to our flight. Our apartment was on the second floor overlooking the Southern Cross Highway. Double glazing kept the noise at bay but we were not able to use the balcony because of the noise earlier in the evening. Our apartment was otherwise spotless, with all the amenities we expected. Our taxi was ordered by reception staff for 4.30 am without any problems. This is our second stay at Zetland and we would recommend it without hesitation. Should you be wanting to use the balcony, it would be wise to seek an apartment overlooking the internal square.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Myimbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Myimbarr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Meriton Zetland.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and you would not hesitate to recommend us to the community!

With respect to your room allocation, we endeavour to meet all guest requests to the best of our ability, so for future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us directly to put forward any special requests you may have for your stay.

Myimbarr, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    752
    135
    34
    32
See reviews for
817
760
195
543
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great services apartment, beautiful layout, clean and well sized rooms, excellent service, great amenities (pool, gym etc.). Close enough to the city for convenience, far enough to not be overcrowded. Also reasonably priced!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Min232,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at Meriton Zetland!

We believe we offer an exceptional product and it is always a delight to receive compliments regarding our exceptional customer service. You can be assured that the team at Zetland were very pleased to read your review. Feedback such as yours serves as a wonderful motivator for the team to strive toward customer service excellence.

Min232, thank you again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have tried Meriton several times and we were delighted most of the times. This stay was one of the best. The buildings are new and well equipped. Friendly staff welcome us. We booked at a super low rate and were given a room with an exquisite view over Sydney and it was spacious and clean. There are usually ample parking space around the building. I liked the pool and Spa as well. Saunas in hotels are not usually the best (I like it hot!), but this one gets warm quickly to whatever point you desire. The only downside was the safe which didn't open twice, but the reception was very responsive and was up there in a couple of minutes (I was impressed), so no complaints. It's not in CBD, but airport and Coogee are only minutes away. Your best choice in this area.

Room Tip: Pool and spa are in building "O" and higher floors in this building have very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Amir R,

I am delighted the team at Meriton Zetland were able to ensure you had a ‘’great experience’’!
Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your most recent stay. We were so pleased to see you enjoyed the Hotels facilities and our location which is ideally positioned within close distance to amazing attractions around Sydney. I am also delighted that our friendly front desk team were able to assist you promptly when attending to your safe query.

Amir R, thank you once again for leaving an outstanding review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed at the Meriton on Danks St in Waterloo previously and it was great, so when I wanted to head into the city for Marco Polo at Ivy and stay the night so I could head to work in the morning straight from the city rather than drive all the way back to Shellharbour. To get some cheap accommodation I opted for the Meriton Zetland. Brand new apartments and a nice outdoor grass area. Considering there is construction nearby it wasn't that loud at all.

Although the location is a bit more south (handy for the airport) for a very spacious 1 bedroom apartment you can get a $20 taxi ride from George St in the city. I would have had to pay $50 - $100 more to stay right in the city, and staying solo for one night there was no need.

Staff have a room you can keep your bags in, there is undercover parking and the hotel is easy to locate although the driveway was a bit confusing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasmineFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear JasmineFizz,

Your five star review is fantastic!

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Zetland. I am thrilled you found our product at Meriton Zetland to be of ‘’great value’’. We offer modern apartments within close proximity to Sydney’s CBD and the Airport. Meriton Zetland contains apartments that appeal to a wide variety of guests due to many factors, some including the location, affordability, and fantastic value for money.

JasmineFizz, thank you so much for your amazing review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Coast
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Zetland for 2 nights. We found the staff very welcoming, but not really helpful. We had a very large comfortable room on the second floor with all the usual facilities, however there was just a few things that took the edge off our stay and left us feeling a little disappointed. The main bedroom did not have an bedside lights, very very inconvenient if you wanted to do something silly like read in bed! The shower seems to only have 2 setting - boiling and freezing, it proved virtually impossible to get comfortable in the water. The bathroom was unfinished with unpainted gyprock above the shower. There was a certain unfinished quality to the entire suite, lots of paint on metal etc. Tote room was fairly clean however we also found a Healy empty packet of nuts and a tea spoon covered in licked peanut butter in a cupboard, which certainly put us off. An accommodation establishment such as the Meriton would be able to spend a dollar or 2 to fit dividers in the cutlery drawer, however this was missing too.
As my wife is is a wheelchair we were happy to see disabled parking near the elevator to our room, however these parks were taken, with all 3 vehicles not displaying disabled passes, we called reception and were told that a sign would be attached to these vehicles requesting they not park in these spaces - this was not done and throughout our stay we were forced to park far away and wheel my wife through the car park.
I'm not sure if we would stay here again, it left us feeling disappointed as we are regular guests of the Meriton Group.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jandk_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear jandk_95,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Meriton Zetland experience, once again please accept my sincere apologies for your most recent experience with us at Meriton Zetland.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us to allow us to rectify the issues within the apartment. As I mentioned previously we will be raising your feedback regarding your service & parking experience to our team to ensure we are consistently meeting the needs of our guests and also going above and beyond.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Zetland in the future, should you be visiting Sydney please feel free to contact me directly tazet@meriton,net.au.

Thanking you

Kind Regards,


Birender C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The apartment was brand new - we might well have been the first guests. Everything was clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable, except that the dining chairs were incredibly heavy and awkward to move.
We overlooked the main road to the airport and the traffic noise was loud but double glazing reduced it almost to zero. The entry to the underground carpark was very steep and for some reason it was a case of drive on the right hand side of the road, not the left. Confusing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ariel500cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ariel500cc,

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with your review of your most recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

I am delighted you were able to enjoy our modern product on display at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. We offer spacious, comfortable apartments that contain a fully equipped kitchen with an array of amenities.

Please be assured your feedback regarding the car park has been taken and the relevant management departments are aware. It is only through feedback such as yours can we improve the services we pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Zetland in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a great accommodation at a great price. It's a new neighborhood but it's near to everywhere (if you drive). The rooms are spacious and clean and they even upgraded us to a 2 room apartment with excellent new appliances.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FellowNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear FellowNomad,

I am so delighted to see that your first TripAdvisor review is after your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland – welcome to the exciting online travel community!

It is fantastic to read your comments indicating you had a five star stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. We offer a valuable product at Meriton and I am delighted you were able to utilise our fantastic facilities and appliances in the apartment. Whether you are in Sydney for business or pleasure – Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland is located in a handy location suitable for all occasions.

FellowNomad, the team at Meriton Zetland would like to thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#21 of 178 in Sydney
1,914 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#33 of 178 in Sydney
4,086 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Property: Meriton Suites Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Suites brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art fitness centre, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Suites Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing