We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Really friendly and helpful staff at the front desk at check in, arrived early in the morning and were able to secure our baggage safely in a locked room so we were able to spend the day exploring worry free. Had issues with international payments and they were very patient and allowed us to use there phone to sort this which was much appreciated.

Room was very clean and tidy as well as the rest of the hotel with close access to a bus stop, airport and supermarket. Given a personalized room card to get into the room and building which made us feel that our belongings were safe and secure. Having free WiFi internet was also a huge bonus when trying to organize our daily outings. Pool area was very nice and clean with extra towels provided in rooms for pool use.

Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends visiting the area.

Cheers to the Meriton Zetland team!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Laura D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Meriton Zetland.

We were thrilled to hear of your fantastic experience. At Meriton Zetland we strive to exceed expectations of our esteemed guests and I am delighted on this occasion our service excellence has been recognised. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback on your stay at Meriton Zetland.

Thank you once again Laura D and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    752
    135
    34
    32
See reviews for
817
760
195
543
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely apartments - very clean, well stocked, very comfortable beds. Poor aircon - didnt work that great even after we changed the batteries in the remote as they were dead. Only one remote for 2 tv's and one remote for 2 aircons - bit difficult in the night when both rooms needed the air con and there was too much traffic noise to open the windows

Room Tip: noisy rooms on road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samfarren71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Samfarren71,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. It is so lovely to hear your comments about our hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the air-conditioning. Your feedback has been taken very seriously regarding this matter and we will be sure to pass this feedback on to the relevant departments to action your concerns accordingly.

We have a friendly reception team available 24 hours for any guest assistance required, so please do not hesitate to contact them at any time.

Sanfarren71, once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Enjoyed a one night stopover before and after a trip overseas. Beautiful apartments and we were upgraded on our return stay.Rooms were clean and spacious. Close to shopping centre and near to airport. Will stay there again when flying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursepen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Nursepen123,

Thank you for your shining review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

I am thrilled we were able to start your holiday with an excellent stay over at Meriton Zetland, I am also delighted you found our product to be ‘clean and spacious’. Your comments highlight the wonderful location we share in close proximity to both Sydney’s Airport and the busy Central business district.

Thank you nursepen123 for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights (leaving tomorrow), and have booked to come back again in January. We am in between houses at the minute, hence the need to use a serviced apartment. All staff are friendly, and always say hello and wish you a pleasant day if they are in the lift.
Apartment has everything provided for a short stay (thought I did bring my own Nespresso machine).
Location is fine, with buses and trains within 15 minute walk. Being a new build area, there are a few coffee shops, and restaurants and I know this will increase in time, but there are other areas to eat within 15-20 minutes walk.
Overall great, and looking forward to coming back in January.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Wunala,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. We do pride ourselves on our location and the service delivered at Zetland. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of the wonderful product we have on offer to our guests.

Thank you Wunala for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I always prefer to stay in CBD to be close to main attraction. However, in peak seasons, fully equipped apartments rates are a bit high in the city, I saved about %20 booking this one. I knew that I needed to walk 15 min to green square station everyday back and fourth. I knew that I won't find major supermarket outlet except for few asian shops that offers few option for non asians items. Therefore, i wasn't surprised about these major two issues. Beside, a new mall containing Coles is opening soon which is very close to this apartment. I would assume also a bus stop will be added to this mall soon.
Rooms are clean, modern, and fairly new. Full keithnet that we used to cook from time to time. View is ok, it can be noisy at night sometimes but its not an issue. Staff are a bit slow but friendly and helpful.
If you are planning to stay here, plan for transportation and grocery shopping. Taxi to CBD can cost around AUD20-25. Train can cost from AUD7 return tickets. So, if you have more than 3 people, taxi is a better option. Bus is terrible, I don't recommend it unless you want to.
It is a great option as long as it keeps a competitive price to city cbd options.
I would advise this accommodation management to offer a free/cheap mini bus shuttle to train station or cbd. I also advise them to add flyers about online shoppings coles/woolies in rooms to counter these two issues for the time being.

Room Tip: Rooms that opens to the gardens are much better. The street view is a bit noisy sometimes for garbag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very modern, very new, very clean. Location will be great when the shops open next door. Still a little bit out of the CBD but worthwhile considering that the city overcharge.The Audi café next door is very very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BradMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear BradMcGuire,

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Meriton Zetland. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback.

We do pride ourselves on our product, service and location at Zetland and your feedback is appreciated.

Once again, I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great place! The apartment is clean and well maintained. Upgraded to 1 bedroom from studio. Supermarket is not too far away. Near to CBD (driving). Wifi reception ok. Great choice if you have a vehicle. Value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachelkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Rachelkx,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Zetland, your shining review is much appreciated.

We certainly offer affordable accommodation to our esteemed guests. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful location we share at Zetland. We are positioned in a rapidly developing metropolis of Waterloo, Green Square and Zetland. I am pleased you have chosen Meriton Zetland as your first choice accommodation provider in Sydney.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we value your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#21 of 178 in Sydney
1,914 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#33 of 178 in Sydney
4,086 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Property: Meriton Suites Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Suites brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art fitness centre, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Suites Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing