We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at Meriton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Meriton Zetland for 2 nights, absolutely fantastic place we were very impressed. The apartment was beautifully furnished, and spacious with everything you could need.. very good value for money.. service was also A1..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tigerkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Tigerkath,

I am so pleased to read your stay with us was a memorable one. Our team here focus on a great guest experience and I am glad you got to experience this first hand.

Tigerkath, thank you for taking the time to share you recent review of Meriton Zetland on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,056 - 3,062 of 3,392 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have used this facility a couple of times now and find the location to the city and airport really good. The first time we stayed parking was free which was great, this time we had to pay but it was worth it. Having a laundry was great and all the other facilities were excellent too.

Room Tip: We stayed in O the first time which faced a busy road. This time we stayed in M which faced the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sue H,

It is always a pleasure to read great feedback from a return guest and I am glad we remain your first choice for accommodation. Meriton offer great features within the spacious apartments you book your stay with us. As you mentioned, the laundry unit within your very own apartment does make your holiday a little easier.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Highly recommended for families staying more than overnight. Very impressed with the amenities & close to the Airport & not far from the city. Very modern & a HUGE kitchen & living room. Will return again soon. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bobnet357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Bobnet 357,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We do pride ourself on the large living areas our apartments have available to our guests. The large living room complimented with the completely equipped kitchen ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read your comments about your recent experience at Meriton Zetland and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We found the location and the apartment to be first rate. It was obviously near new, very clean and had plenty of room so as not to feel "squashed in' as some apartments do.
One issue we did have was that the unit we were in was designed as a "handicapped unit" and as a result (or perhaps they are all like it) there were no shelves in the bathroom so all of our personal items had to be placed on the floor. There were also no or very few rails to hang wet towels on. We found this aspect to be very disappointing however everything else was first rate including the staff and service.
Next time in Sydney it will be our first choice for accommodation.
G&S - Tasmania.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a handicapped apartment if not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Greg J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s great you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Meriton Zetland. Our fantastic modern luxurious apartments certainly offer our guests a ‘’home away from home’’ experience.

Your feedback is appreciated regarding the handicap units, for future reservations please place a special request to ensure your reservation needs are met. At Meriton we attempt to ensure all special requests are catered for regarding reservation requirements for our guests.
I will certainly pass on your wonderful comments regarding the service delivered during your stay to the lovely front desk team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now and will definitely do so again. Close to the city ($20 ish by taxi) and same to the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that Coles is a bit far to walk home from with a big load but it’s only a couple of $s by taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Danny L,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

The team are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your experience and even happier to read that you have enjoyed our friendly and helpful service.

The team cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A quiet neighborhood, close proximity to both the city as well as the Airport. Comfortable rooms, spacious kitchen, dining & living area full of all the required amenities for a short or a long stay. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A quiet place with easy access to city, airport, shopping center. It has every thing you need for holiday accommodation as well as long stay. I had a good time there with my family, we really did enjoy it.
Phily Wang from China

Room Tip: You can have free parking down the street after 6 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Philywang,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know the features in our accommodation had ticked all boxes. That’s great to hear! It certainly does make traveling a lot easier and with a great location, getting around can be no trouble at all.

Philywang, we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#27 of 186 in Sydney
2,285 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 186 in Sydney
6,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites situated across 22 floors, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Studio to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3-bedrooms are designed to be up to three times larger than a traditional hotel room and are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night’s sleep. Featuring well-appointed kitchens, internal laundries and modern flat screen TVs complete with a range of Foxtel channels, guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Conveniently located only moments from Green Square station and bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing