We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Zetland
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$191
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$169
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$204
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveler rating
2,348
893
171
50
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,348
893
171
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villagegreen squareclose to the airportthese apartmentsone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentserviced apartmenthome away from homeclose to shopscoles supermarketpublic transportfull kitchenminute walktrain stationwashing machinegreat facilitiesexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,280 - 3,285 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Well managed, appointed and good location relative to airport/city. Everything new and clean. Attentive front desk staff. Good TV access and limited but solid gym, sauna, pool.

Not much around so need a car! Cleaners erratic but well intended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamWarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear AdamWarden,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland and thank you for your review. It was nice to read your comments about our new property here at Zetland. Both our front desk and housekeeping teams are doing our very best to up hold out standards.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Belinda L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have previously stayed at Meriton in Brisbane so my expectations were high - I am glad to say we were not disappointed. Apartment was lovely and had everything you could need - although a frying pan would have been welcome. The reception staff were friendly, polite and helpful at all times. The pool, whilst lovely, was absolutely freezing and clearly not heated to the temperature suggested - that would be the only negative. Public transport into Sydney was easy and frequent. As we didn't have a car, grocery shopping was a little more difficult as nearest Coles supermarket was 20 mins walk but this will be resolved once the new green village complex opens in 2014. Would definitely recommend and stay again - great service and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymnasticsmadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Gymnasticsmadfamily,

Thank you for choosing to stay with at Meriton Zetland. Yes, Brisbane is a fantastic property! We are so happy to read that the Zetland property met your expectations also.
The area of Zetland is growing really fast and definitely will be a great place to stay in the future.
Thank you for your comments about the staff, I will surely pass them on.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Belinda L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good to stay alnone as well as with family,however,supermarkets not nearby,and with others.we are expecting more facilites or better facilities from your side.I hope you can fulfil in near future.Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMURSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear MMMURSI,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland and thank you for your review. This area will continue to grow in the near future and will be fantastic!
The supermarkets, shops and café should be complete in the new year.

Kind regards,

Belinda L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here with out two teenage kids. We had two separate bedrooms and there was everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good location and a handy bus service that regularly went into the city. It is a relatively good deal for Sydney price wise, mainly because it's not so central but that really didn't matter to us. Having to pay for parking on top does add up but that seems to be the same in most places. A brilliant stay and I would definitely use Meriton again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chip5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear chip5850,

Thank you for such a great review. It was great to read that you and your family really enjoyed themselves at Meriton Zetland. The apartments are really good for families, nice and spacious.
"A brilliant stay and I would definitely stay again" That's the comments we love to read - Thank you and we hope to see you again really soon.

Kind regards,

Belinda L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had booked a studio apartment, but we were assigned a single bedroom apartment (good!)
However it was set up for disabled access, so the bathroom tended to flood, and it was on the eastern side next to Souther Cross Drive (not so good!)
Also, I wanted a studio with a queen-size bed to avoid the dreaded "zip-king" bed with the ridge or gully in the middle.

The apartment was very spacious, with a study as well as a separate bedroom, and a well equipped kitchen. Would have been great for a week.

The staff were polite and efficient.

My main reservation about these apartments is the sense of being in an impersonal "machine for living." I'd really rather be somewhere a bit less clinical.

Still it is great value, and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are noisy from Southern Cross Drive.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bxp2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Bxp2600,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland and thank you for your review. Yes are correct, the studio apartments are the only apartments that do not have a "zip-king" bed. Please be sure to let us know next time if you do want the studio for this reason and we can make sure that your requests are met.
Thank you for the mention about the staff being polite and efficient. I will pass on these comments to them.

Kind regards,

Belinda L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews