We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed three times at the Zetland Meriton Apartments and have found them to be comfortable and well maintained. They represent good value for money and have everything needed for a short stay. The rooms have a good sized TV with Foxtel channels and a 'sleep' button on the remote which I always appreciate. The bed was comfortable although I have found the pillows to be too large and hard(although when checking out last time, the Reception staff said that alternative ones are available for the asking) The apartments have been new and very clean. They are also quiet and have tea and coffee available. The air conditioning works and the reception staff are friendly and helpful. There is a bus within walking distance to the city. Depending on the time of day and the service, it takes between 10 and 25 minutes to the centre of the city.

Room Tip: If you want to use the balcony, choose an apartment with the balcony facing the courtyard- otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear oliverAustralia.

Great to read that you have stayed with us three times at Meriton Zetland. We are slowly building up our return guests and it is great to read that you find that you enjoy your stay every time.
The staff always love reading comments about the great customer service.
Look forward to your forth stay with us.

Kind regards,

Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,240 - 3,246 of 3,392 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Conveniently located halfway between Mascot Airport and Sydney, this place is a good rest stop, and quite affordable for Sydney prices. The rooms are spacious and facilities are well appointed with every conceivable modcon. Very good service and parking, and better value than the previous accommodation we stayed in Sydney. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Mal B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Zetland and thank you for your review. Zetland is conveniently located in the inner city area, close to most attractions and very affordable.
The apartments are very spacious and comfortable for everyone to enjoy.
Great to read that you will visit us again.

Kind reagrds,
Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed there for three nights when the building was brand new. The rooms, I must say, were really good, with all the equipment needed and with very good taste.
The gym/spa area was not available yet, but I think it would be open soon.
The location was not the greatest. As we rented bikes, we could go to Centennial park, Bondi and even to the Royal Botanic Gardes. I think the main issue with the location was that the nearest supermarket wasn't that close.

But it was a very good place to spend the night!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Apartment with my adult son for one night. We had asked for 2 bedrooms and were upgraded to a suite. Spacious and well laid out with good facilities in the kitchen.. Walking distance to a number of take away restaurants and bottle shop if you don't want to cook. Having your own car is recommended as public transport very limited. Convenient to Sydney airport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bewkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Hernan S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Zetland and thank you for your review. We are very proud of the style of the apartments and being brand new they are well equipped with all you need when spending a few nights away. We are a little out of the city but most things are within walking or taxi fare distance, if you do not mind travelling.
The gym and pool area are now open for our guests to use.

Kind regards,
Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were two couples flying into Sydney from the international airport and heading out the next day on domestic. For us they were perfect. Spacious, clean, luxurious! They aren't really close, but for price, worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear WestOzzie,

"Welcome from the west" Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Zetland and thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a nice one night stay before flying out the next day, short and sweet.
We would love to welcome you back anytime you are travelling again.

Kind regards,
Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The apartment itself was probably the nicest thing i have ever stayed in, although if you do not have a car like i did not, i'm not sure where you will find food to cook in it. There is no outdoor pool which wasn't ideal and its a very long trip to Bondi from here, so i just went over to Centennial Park on my second day. The walk to Green Square is not far at all if you are in decent shape, i even did it with my luggage. But as far as i could tell, you will have to take a cab back if you go out for the night because the trains stop around midnight. And as a final note, the crowd on the weekend was very young at this place, so that could be good or bad depending on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbdect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear bbdect,

"Top Notch Rooms". Thank you for such a great review. It is always nice to read comments such as yours. We are a little out of the city but like your wrote, things are still within walking distance or the other option is a taxi.
The weekend I believe you are talking about with all the young people, there was a music festival at Randwick Race Course that weekend and we did have a younger crowd. Most weekends it is quiet and relaxing.

Kind regards,
Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Meriton chain is quite uniformed and we try to stay at them whenever available in the cities we are visiting. Zetland is the newest of their properties having only opened a few months ago. Each room from the Studio to the multi-bedroom apartments has a full kitchen set up (gas stove, fridge, microwave, dishwater and full cooking equipement) as well as modern furniture, parking, pool/spa/gym facilities and well priced.

Our only negative about the stay was the current construction occuring next door. Unfortunately we were on the end of block L and were closest to the noise. Once this is finished, this property will be a great choice for our Sydney stays, at just a few suburbs from the CBD (easily accessible by train, taxi or bus if you don't have a car). Lots of nearby cafes, shops and even a cinema about 20-30 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Until the end of 2013, request a room on the other end of the building to the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear DomiDrakcir,

Thank you for your fantastic comments. It is great to read that you try and stay with Meriton at every opportunity when you are travelling. Return guest are very important to us.
The apartments are all well equipped with a full kitchen and lots of space.
There is still a lot of construction going on around the area which in time will make Zetland a great place to stay.

Kind regards,
Belinda L Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#27 of 186 in Sydney
2,285 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 186 in Sydney
6,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites situated across 22 floors, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Studio to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3-bedrooms are designed to be up to three times larger than a traditional hotel room and are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night’s sleep. Featuring well-appointed kitchens, internal laundries and modern flat screen TVs complete with a range of Foxtel channels, guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Conveniently located only moments from Green Square station and bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing