We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A highly recommended FANTASTIC walk!”

Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours
Ranked #132 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Architecture walks and tours in Sydney city and suburbs. See our city's masterpieces and learn more about how Sydney evolved in the past two centuries.List of tours: Sydney City Walk, Twilight Walk, Walk Through Time, The Rocks Walk, Redfern Walk, Castlecrag Walking Tour, Middle Cove Walking Tour, Castle Cove Walking Tour, Northbridge Walk and House Tours. Please check our website for scheduled date and time
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A highly recommended FANTASTIC walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I cannot recommend The Rocks Walk highly enough. What's not merriment when one finds oneself in a group of interested individuals led though the historic streets in The Rocks by informational guides telling stories and history behind this iconic tourist strip of Sydney? It was an afternoon well-spent! Thanks AAA!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience on the AAA Castlecrag walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

One of the best walks in a local suburb of Sydney, so close to the city. How wonderful to experience such great domestic architecture and the hidden trails to get to the houses. Thanks Ben you know so much about the local area, everyone felt very inspired after walking in Castlecrag.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nette368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sydney Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

> To whom it may concern,
>
> I was trying to find somewhere on your website to provide feedback for
> our tour last Saturday but couldn't find a place so I decided to email
> instead. The tour was excellent and our guide, Annalisa, was very
> professional and knowledgeable about her subject. It was really well
> paced and took us to some fascinating buildings whilst building up a
> picture of the architecture and architects of the city. I have
> recommended it to a number of people (who I hope will take a tour) and
> am looking forward to my next one.
>
> Thank you for providing such a wonderful service and view of the city
> of Sydney!
>
>
> PS Who would have known of the convict road or the underground
> Conservatorium if they didn't do this tour??????????
>

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating walks for lovers of architecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've done walks with AAA in Castlecrag, Middle Cove and Castle Cove now and have loved all of them. The guide, Ben, really knows his stuff and you get to see some beautiful houses while having a lovely walk around some beautiful suburbs. It's very inspiring if you love great architecture

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank r0bski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I did this walk a couple of months ago. I live 2 suburbs away & was pleased to see an architecture-themed walk available. Terence, the guide, was knowledgeable & very enthusiastic, & it was great to discover aspects of this suburb I didn't know. It was also timely to see it before the rejuvenation of this area, perceived by many Sydneysiders to be crime-ridden (it's actually not) before it's discovered by people with money & redevelopment starts on a big scale. It would have been good to see the Eveleigh St side of the rail tracks too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing