We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Amazing Apartment"”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin O
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Amazing Apartment"”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We wanted somewhere special in Sydney for NYE without the crowds and this apartment certainly delivered that!! Just having breakfast and looking across the harbour to the opera house, wow what a view! Lovely tidal pool opposite down the path. Great apartment for sightseeing with easy access to ferries and buses. Loved our stay here and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank-you for the lovely review.
It is always gratifying to know that guests enjoy their stay and get to take home lots of memories- which I am sure that you would have and in particular the fireworks on Sydney Harbour on New Years Eve. It is a very special place to be without all the crowds that this time of years brings and still be able to see all the fireworks. My special time is watching all the coloured decorated boats sail back past the Opera House after the 12MN fireworks are finished.
Great to know that you used the harbour pool- definitely cannot beat this view across to the opera House.
Pleased that you found the ferries and bus services being easy from the apartment for sightseeing. There is no need for a car, with public transport so readily available and there is nothing like being on the harbour on a ferry.
Thank-you for your staying and most certainly will welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loupau
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous again”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Jenny went out of her way to accommodate us for a return visit, this time with some visiting overseas relatives. Her friendly welcoming attitude cannot be beaten.

Our family members were from the older generation so having such a convenient and comfortable location was great, just a short walk from the ferry. They especially loved relaxing in the evening in front of the harbour view.

Do yourself a favour and book a stay here when visiting Sydney, you will have all the comforts of home in a great location and you will not regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
It is always a pleasure to have you and members of your family stay, as you are always a delight to communicate with .
I know that this trip was special for the family who came from overseas and hope they enjoyed every bit of their stay and got to take home some wonderful memories of the Harbour Bridge. They would have had lots of stories to tell when they got back home.
Thank-you once again for staying and looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisane63
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“When location is better than words can describe!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

When your 16yr old describes this place as "picturesque"-you know it's perfect!
When your normally very active,16yr old sits on a window sill for days,simply happy enjoying the views and not complaining-you know it's perfect!

There's a little something for everyone at this magnificent home away from home. You can do as little as nothing or fill your days with adventure and it is all , literally , at your doorstep.
We had the most amazing stay and it was all thank you to our host Jenny, who has managed to think of EVERYTHING possible you may require to make this the best destination.

All I can say is "how lucky are we this lady has opened her apartment for us to share".
Thank you Jenny, we most certainly will return to stay.

Regards
The Wilson Family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank-you for a lovely review and it brought a smile to my face when I read that your 16 year old sat and enjoyed the views definitely a major achievement for an active teenager.
So delighted to know that you loved the apartment , as well as what the surrounding area had to offer.
I love it when guests feel that it is their home away from home- it just should be and what I aim for.
Look forward to your return stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment and Location”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Probably our 6th visit to this apartment. Quality throughout and a perfect location for views and a walk around the point to take in harbour views and the arts and crafts houses around that area. Ferry a short walk away which gives access to centre of Sydney and Barangaroo. Views out the window at dusk as the cbd lights start to come on are pretty special too. Cremorne Orpheum cinemas close by and is worth seeing just for the old world charm. Local IGA supermarket is a 5 minute drive. Also would recommend a café called Burnt Orange on Middle Head. Great time once again. 2019 booking underway.
thanks again, Ken and Liz

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
You and the family are a delight to have back each year and especially knowing that you thoroughly enjoy each visit and always find different things to do each year.
I am yet to get to Burnt Orange on Middle Head, but on my list to do.
Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lealea569...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“STUNNING VIEWS!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and 2 teenage sons spent 6 nights at Jenny's apartment. The views are amazing and the apartment is very well equipped and perfectly located just a short walk away from the ferry.
The ferry ride across the magnificent harbour was a wonderful start to each day and watching the sunset with a glass of wine on the harbour foreshore an even more relaxing way to finish it. We loved the private entrance from the harbourfront - it made us feel like locals!
Jenny was wonderful to deal with and very accommodating when I had to amend our dates.
I can't wait for my next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank-you for your lovely review and so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay, as this is very important to me, especially your comment about the private entrance making you feel like locals. The ferry is service is great and I am sure the best way to travel when in Sydney- nothing beats being on the water.
Not many places in Sydney that you can sit so close to the harbour foreshore and enjoy the sights as you have a glass of wine, and you got to experience this.
Look forward to welcoming you back when next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judysmyth...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Jenny is very thoughtful she has thought of everything you could possibly need. Great views
Perfect for what l needed it for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
It was a delight in hosting you for the family wedding and I am sure that you got some beautiful and very memorable photos taken out on the foreshore with Sydney Harbour as your back drop.
Would be delighted to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The house was lovely but the views were out of this world”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was lovely, everything you would need is there. The views are some of the best views in Sydney and there is a lovely walking track that takes you to the ferry terminal and all the way around Cremorne Point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank-you for your lovely review and fully agree that the views from the apartment and harbour foreshore definitely are some of the best views in Sydney. You just cannot beat the views of Sydney Harbour, the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. So pleased you did the walk around the Cremorne Point foreshore as it is just so peaceful and beautiful.
Hope to welcome you back again when next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing