We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
familyof4...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful location! We felt like locals staying here. The views are to die for! Beautiful walk down to the ferry & if you're too tired on the way back home after a day full of sight seeing then the bus is right there waiting for you at the ferry wharf to drive you back up the hill to the apartment :) Just as easy to get to the shops & restaurants in Cremorne by bus too. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. We felt right at home. Our only regret was the very low water pressure in the shower. Other than that we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thank-you Jenny.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
It is always gratifying to know that my guests thoroughly enjoy their stay- and more importantly feel at home - thank-you. Yes, those views across the harbour to the Opera House and Harbour Bridge are very special, with something always happening on the harbour. Transport, as you noted from the apartment is so very easy, being a 5 minute walk to the ferry and a bus stop outside the building.
Sorry to note that you found the water pressure low in the shower during your visit.
Hope that you took home lots of special memories of your visit and would love to have you stay again, if you ever make the long trip back out to Australia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitty3265...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best view in Sydney!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from Jenny's apartment was definitely a highlight of our stay in Sydney. You look out the window and see Sydney's skyline with the Opera House right in front of you and the harbour bridge off to the side. It is so peaceful and quiet, yet only an 8 minute ferry ride to Circular Quay/Opera House. We often walked on the foreshore in front of the apartment through the residential area to the markets/restaurants in Neutral Bay (about a 20-25 minute walk). There are plenty of park benches and nice grassy areas to sit on the foreshore where you can have a picnic and enjoy the view.

The apartment was very spacious. The beds were comfortable. It was nice having 2 bathrooms. I wish the shower had a little bit more pressure though, but plenty of hot water and a very spacious shower. Lots of bath towels and beach towels. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots/pans, paper towels/dish towels, toaster, microwave, and dishwasher. It had everything we needed (even a steamer to make my steamed vegetables). The washing machine and dryer worked well. There were several guide books/maps in the apartment as well as folders with methods of transportation, restaurants and menus.

Jenny was helpful from the minute we booked the apartment. She always responded immediately to any questions we had (before we got to Sydney and during our stay). She is extremely organized. Prior to our arrival, she sent us specific instructions on how to get to the apartment, where to find the keys as well as other helpful information.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Sydney!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank-you for your lovely review and so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and found that you had all the amenities that you needed- this is very important when away from home and something that I aim for. Yes, those unique views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge from the apartment- leave lasting memories. The Opera House is my favourite view!! The area is very peaceful and as you say only a very short ferry ride to the city.
You most certainly got to see another part of Sydney with the walking you did around the foreshore through the residential area up to Neural Bay.
Hope that you got to take home lost of beautiful memories of the apartment and our beautiful Sydney.
Would love to have you and the family stay again, if you ever come back to Sydney,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn021
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were lucky to stay in this beautiful apartment in April. The accommodation has everything you need and the views are stunning - the photo's do not do this place justice. Jenny is a star to deal with and couldn't of helped us any more.
Location is amazing, everything was just perfect - would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank-you for your lovely review and very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay, found the location amazing and the views stunning- all a great recipe for a memorable stay.You were a delight to deal with and look forward to having you stay again when you are next back over to our part of the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclark30
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Like Home!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My friend and I just spent three nights at this apartment, perfectly located a quick walk from the wharf at Cremorne Point, where a ferry takes you on a five minute ride to Circular Quay and downtown Sydney. Location could not be more perfect--on bus line, near very cute and trendy Cremorne Junction, convenient to everything, with stunning view of Sydney Harbour. It was perfect for friends because both bedrooms have similar beds and are at opposite ends of the apartment. This ground floor apartment overlooks a public walkway and then the harbour, so it's breezy and comfortable, especially at night, with ceiling fans in both bedrooms and the living room. Most importantly, the appointments and general look of this place, in a beautiful older building among many beautiful older buildings, is of a residence, not a rental. It was so comfortable and quiet and so lovely. Jenny is very accommodating and good to work with, with quick responses to any questions. Would absolutely stay here again and hope to, because we left our hearts in Sydney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
So pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in the apartment- and found the apartment well appointed, with everything there that you required, as well as being well located to all the tourist attractions, Circular Quay and the city. So close to everything, but yet in a peaceful location to return home to each day.

It is very important to me that guests have everything they require, so as to ensure a comfortable stay and thank-you for referring to it as a residence NOT a rental, as this is what I aim for.

Yes, being directly on the Harbour foreshore with those amazing views of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge makes for a memorable stay.

The area is blessed with great transport options, so no need for a car, as you found, with a ferry and bus stop at your door. Nothing beats a ferry ride on the harbour.

Look forward to having you stay, when next in Sydney- lovely that you both left your hearts in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture66...
1 review
“A fabulous opportunity to be part of Sydney Harbour scenery.”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was very clean and well provisioned. Amenities were excellent. The apartment was very quiet at night but livened up in morning with early joggers. it was so easy to go for lovely walks around the coastline. we picnicked for my husbands 70th birthday and there are extra fold up chairs in apt if you need them. I must admit we claimed our spot out the front very early! We used the ferry a lot too and finally saw Wendy Whiteleys Secret Garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
I was so pleased that you all had a wonderful stay, especially given it was your husbands 70th birthday whilst you were there - not everyone gets to spend their special birthday having a picnic on the harbour foreshore and looking across to the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.

You most certainly took advantage of enjoying the stunning views of the harbour foreshore, by walking around the coastline. The Cremorne Point walk takes you past lots of Deco Homes/Apartments, beautiful gardens, as well as enjoying all the activities on the harbour and being able to grab a coffee at the Cremorne Point or Mosman Wharf.

Great you found the amenities excellent , as this is what I aim for and always gratifying to have this feedback.

There is so much to do and see in Sydney that I am yet to see Wendy Whiteley's Secret Garden- which I believe is beautiful and peaceful, with a section of the garden overlooking the Harbour Bridge, being a little around from Luna Park.

Look forward to having you stay again , when next visiting Sydney and thank-you for taking the time to do this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juboy
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG CREM On Point!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A 10 minute ferry ride from Circular Quay and all the connections you need to get around this iconic city and beyond is this gem of an apartment. Situated looking out across the water to the opera house and tucked to your right the bridge peaks over the properties. The apartment is perfectly set out with two bedrooms and an open plan living space with kitchen and just off this is the main bathroom and a laundry room. This place is perfect... stunning views during the day and night. I lost count at the amount of pictures I took!
Four adults stayed here in perfect comfort, there is a nice lounge at the back with what looked like a pull out bed.
Free wifi is included and a welcome pack including a bottle of wine and a note from Jenny wishing us well for our stay! There are blankets and bags if you need them, just open all the cupboards and you will see for yourselves.

Thankyou for allowing us to use this apartment, we would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to do your lovely review. I was thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, finding everything in the apartment perfectly set out, the CBD and transport so close and of course those those unique views of Sydney Harbour. The Opera House looking across the harbour is my favourite veiw- as was one of yours also. I am so pleased that you have got to take home some beautiful memories of your stay with relatives in our beautiful Sydney and will always have those photos to look at.
Hope to have you back to stay again when next out to Australia .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plohmann7...
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous harbour view and wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in this wonderful ground floor apartment. We made good use of the reserve (grassy areas with native trees and shrubs) right on our doorstep to have a glass of wine or cup of tea and enjoy the views. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The ferry is a short walk away and was most convenient to use for our adventures around Sydney CBD and the beaches. Jenny was very friendly and approachable. We will stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
It is always gratifying to know that guests thoroughly enjoy their stay, and have everything that they need, as this is exactly what I work towards- thank-you. I want guests to take home memories.
Pleased that you made good use of the reserve land just outside your door, with those iconic views across the harbour to the Opera House and Harbour Bridge- to enjoy a wine and cup of tea what a backdrop to have it and you could not ask for a better relaxing place to do it, but yet so close Sydney CBD.
The location is well situated for all modes of transport to be able to explore the attractions and get to the beaches, as you found.
Look forward to having you stay, next time you are in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing