We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crickey20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had 5 nights in this apartment with lovely views of harbor and walks around the point.
The apartment advertised as 2 bathrooms, this is a bit misleading as there is one full bathroom. and a sink and toilet only in with the laundry area , which I would call a powder room. Also the bath/shower I found to be very slippery when used as a shower and would advise anyone using as a shower to put the hand towel at the bottom of the bath, this stops you slipping, while having a shower. The Cremorne wharf is out of action, we used the 225 bus that takes you to the Neutral bay wharf , we found walking along to the front to Cremorne wharf and catching the bus from there easier than going up and down the steps at the side of the apartment, we used these only when we arrived and left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and quiet nights .
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to do the review. It was very pleasing to know that you enjoyed the lovely views of the Harbour and the walks around the harbour foreshore. These are part of a true Sydney experience, and one that I hope that your nephew from France enjoyed.
Unfortunately when entering the information regarding the toilet/handbasin room onto the website, it goes under the bathroom category. The photos identify this room as a vanity room, whilst the description a half bathroom.
I had the bath assessed for being slippery whilst having a shower and no issues were found. I will be mindful of your comment and will have checked periodically.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreidelst...
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment fantastic views!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautifully located apartment in a very quiet scenic location. We really enjoyed the views.I stayed here with my fiance and parents who were very impressed with the location. The steps and bathtub as mentioned in previous reviews are not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Luckily it was suitable for us!We had no problem leaving the apartment tidy but felt being asked to carry/push the bins up the stairs shouldn't be asked of paying guests. However I would not hesitate in returning to this apartment as truely it is well equipped,clean,located and the views are superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank- you for your review.

It was pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your fiancé and parents were impressed with the location. It is a quiet, scenic location, yet so close to the city.

I have noted your comments about the steps and bath being issues for guests who may have mobility issues. These should not be an issue, as the steps are identified on the website, with an alternative access given to the apartment. This is also in the information package that is sent to guests.

The photo of the bathroom on the website shows a step up to the bath, so if a guest has any concerns that should ask.

I would welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonneky
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Just sensational - beautiful, comfortable, well appointed and location, location, location!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The panorama across the harbour seen through the arched window is etched is etched in all our memories. The owner was most accommodating and helpful, right down to the welcoming bottle of wine. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Access to the shower presented some challenges
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank-you for your review and your comments on the panorama views of Sydney Harbour from the apartment.

It is no trouble being accommodating, as I always like guests to feel that it is a home away from home and that they have a memorable experience. I would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
So pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and had the opportunity to enjoy the wonderful views across Sydney Harbour and to get all those unique and beautiful photos to take home with you. Also, great when guests use the picnic basket that is in the apartment to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony L
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, Amazing property in an amzing location”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in April for 3 nights and it was everything I hoped for.
I had been in communication with Jenny for several months before we got there and she was very helpful and easy to deal with .
I had been looking for a apartment for me and my wife and two other friends to stay in with a view of the opera house and the harbour and Sydney harbour bridge as I think Sydney harbour is just breathtakingly beautiful .
the moment we walked in to the property we was blown away by the 2 large bay windows with the spectacular view across the harbour .
The property is very spacious and well equipped with everything you could need for your stay . Jenny has thought of everything .
The ferry point is 5 min walk away and then its just a short hop across the harbour to circular quay and all that Sydney has to offer .
I really miss having a morning coffee and just watching the world go by and the cruise ships glide across the harbour and would never get bored of that view . Hope to be back and would stay here again in a heartbeat .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
Always wonderful to hear people say that our Sydney Harbour is breathtakingly beautiful and to know that you got to enjoy it every day, during your stay- a wonderful memory to take home.
Some of those big cruise ships gliding across Sydney Harbour is a sight to behold.
Hope to have you back another time.

Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoochPert...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am hesitant to share this wonderful find but feel compelled to let others know about this fantastic apartment. Totally brilliant location for us. We were happy to be out of the hustle and bustle and found the tranquil location outstanding. The view cannot be beaten. The standard of the apartment in terms of furnishings and fittings was very satisfying and comfortable. Jenny, the owner was responsive to our questions and very obliging. I will be definitely returning to this accommodation and to this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of the apartment.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
The tranquil location and closeness to the city is something to be enjoyed.
Hope to have you back to Sydney again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng South Africa
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank-you Kim and so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the apartment following your cruise. The views across Sydney Harbour are indeed mesmerizing and to see these every day whist you were in the apartment, will be memories that you will always have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing